statelinetack.com > Shop By Brand > Absorbine > Item # SLT180348

Absorbine Ultrashield Fly Mask

From $16.99

TYPE OUR PRICE
with Ears

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
No Ears

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Absorbine Ultrashield Fly Mask No Ears
America’s top brand providing your horse with the best protection from flies all season long. Durable Rip-Shield® material is soft on your horse's face, and the extended nose fits snugly around the muzzle. Mask has darts for the eyes and the material shades and protects them from sun. Safety release under jowl will keep your horse safe while turned out.
 
Sizes:
Horse: 800-1100 lbs
 
**Packaging May Vary**
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enh... It's ok, but with only on dart in the front center, it was on my horse's eyes. The flies also managed to get in, and I was constantly having to empty and re-put the mask on. It's basically not snug enough around the nose and I had to bring it in a bit. The velcro is also coming off now. DO NOT leave the mask on in the rain, the small size of the mesh traps water, obscuring the horse's vision. The one plus though if you can get it too fit your horse, is that the material is super strong and is gnat proof. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best mask My horses are pastured together and this is the only mask that allows the horses to see each others eyes. I do wish it came in white as black attracts horse flies and it should have an opening for the forelock. I have to cut a forelock hole for each new mask. Otherwise it is great. October 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ear Problems I love the price and the thin, tough material (I've only had to repair one, so far), and great Velcro (even hard for me to take off) but the ears are made too short and the material rubs the hair off of my horses' ear tips. I have 4 horses that use this mask and the ears are too short on 3 of them (QH and Arab crosses). The tips of the ears being crammed into a too small space and slightly bent ear tips can't be comfortable. I'm afraid I'm doing permanant damage to the ear tips by making them wear these masks all day long. If they would make the ears longer (and more generous in general)I would give it 5 stars. As it stands, I won't be buying these again. I also agree - I wish they were made in the USA. September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fly masks, great price My 3 horses and and I love the Ultra Shield long with ears it is the best mask at the best price. I have 2 per horse so they can wear one while I wash and dry the other. Unlike one of the more expensive masks I tried, the Ultra Shields hold up well for several years of daily summer use. They fit a variety of size heads; they stay on and endure 'horse play'. August 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not made for some horses... I bought a horse-sized mask for my TB/QH/Percheron mare because I saw how big they were on a normal sized horse. I soon found out that these masks are not made for a large horse. I was very disappointed to see strings hanging all over the mask and the ears were way to small and made poorly. This mask would be great if it came in Draft or Warmblood sizes. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!! Just drop the price ; ) LOVE it! Very thin mesh, btw, which I would NOT leave on during rain storm, as water gets trapped in mesh and impairs vision, but besides this: It fits my QH/Paint mare fine and is great for everyday, riding, or catching. The nose is good and long and the ears keep the flies out of my horse's ears. My only beef is the price and the horrible fact that in these hard economic times, this mask isn't made in the USA!!! Besides this, I totally recommend it! Its a great mask. July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! my mare either takes of her fly mask or it tears.and with this one that dosent happen. and the little hook at the bottom for the lead works. May 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs Big I bought this mask for my 900 lb POA pony. I got her the Small Horse size w/ears (500-800lbs) and it was too big on her (and as far as ponies go, her head isn't the tiniest). It still works, but there is only a small section of velco that is acutally stuck together once I put it as tight as she needs in order to keep the mask on. I do like how much of her face the mask covers and it is much easier to see through than other masks. What I don't like is that the soft fabric around the edging quickly became worn causing the edges of the mesh to poke out, and they are kind of sharp. But for such a cheap price, I would buy this mask again. November 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best My Thoroughbreds love their masks on when turned out. I love the fact that the masks are now 8 mos old and still going strong! I sewed on one in the seam on the forehead that must've caught the fence but other than that-perfect! I did buy more to be on standby, just in case! November 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended and it works! This is the best fly mask. My 25-year old gelding doesn't like anything on his head, but he wears this with no problem because it's so light weight. I was using another, more expensive mask, but it didn't allow enough airflow and my horse's tear ducts became blocked. The Absorbine mask has such a fine screen that it allows for airflow and keeps the fine dust out of his eyes. I'm buying two more. It is well made and holds up to daily washing and rinsing. Best of all my horse doesn't mind wearing it. September 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Not so Good I have 3 horses, one Arabian gelding and two half walkers. I bought the horse size with ears for each of them. They did not fit any of my horses until I sized them myself and sewed them smaller. My disapointment is that for any other product I bought for "horse size" fit fine but these wer gigantic for my horses. Once I fixed them, however, I have only two problems. One horse won't keep it on no matter what. I have a pasture with no trees and the fenc is electrified rope so there is nothing to rub on. I suspect he gets it off while rolling. The other problem is that my Arab gelding has ripped one side to pieces but he does keep it on. My third horse, well, she just doesn't care what you do to her. Any way, even with the difficulties, I would buy this product again and suggest it to friends. Decent product for a decent price. September 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My horse loves this fly mask & so do I I love the coverage this mask provides my horse. It comes further down on her nose than other brands and covers underneath her jaw better. It is also soft and she doesn't mind putting it on. It won't last more than one season though; two with some mending, but I'm okay with that because of the other features. September 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the material, but not the ears. I love the material this mask is made out of, but the ears get torn very quickly by my horses. All three horses had ripped the ears within one week. August 29, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Size correctly I bought 3 of these masks with the ears in horse size. I have 3 different size horses from a 14 hand pony to a 15.2 hand Arabian. None of them fit my horses and they were removed by them in a flash. However, I resized them myself with the help of my sewing machine and they seem to fit better now. I just wish I had known they were so much bigger than all other things that say "Horse" size. I would have gotten the smaller one. Even the Arab had it floating on his face and he hates that. August 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mask Our horses love these masks and so do I. They work in the pasture and on the trail. We gave one to a friend whose horse constantly rubbed her mask off. this one worked great with no more problems. We buy the ones with ears since our horses do not like the nats in their ears. August 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for a barb wire fence!! I bought 2 in the small horse size. My jumpe is 14 hh and his fits great!!TJ was a hole different story. TJ is a growing 3 yr old. on the sizing chart it says under 800lbs is a sm horse. I ordered a small for him because he is under 800lbs!When I got it I tried it on him. It fit ok but i should have gotten the other size because he has a HUGE forehead!!LOL Well he didn't like it and rubbed/pulled it off via the fence. Our fence is barb wire because on one side is my horses and on the other side is the cows. He learned how to snag the ear on the top and pull backwards and off it would come!! After 3 times of fence removal the ear finally tore. But I still use it on him. The mesh on it is nice, not stiff like you might think. I had to throw mine in the washer because the felt on the edges and the bottom pick up dirt off his skin. But they are very good quality for the price they are!!!!I recommend these to people who don't have barbwire fences!!! July 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good mask I have used these masks (with ears) since March. My horses have not had any problems of rubbing at all. I've machined washed them with towels from the barn and hung the masks up to drip dry. Usually I spray them off with the hose daily. Very sturdy! Will buy again. July 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best one yet!!! I have tried many fly mask and and with out a doubt this one is the best. My horses see me coming and will stick there own heads in it. I leave them on 24/7 and have not had any problem with hair loss or rubbing. The one with the ears is the best if your horses have sensitive ears from the knats. May 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite ! The mesh is very fine, seems to be easier to see out of. I use it like sunglasses for my blue eyed gelding with pink skin. My vet reccomended he wear a mask all year round to protect his delicate skin and eyes.Is not the most sturdy, but seems very comfortable and effective. May 17, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use on sensitive horses! Rubs! I bought this mask thinking my mare who hates anything on her face would love it. She immediately tried to get it off, and by the next day, had raw marks on her face from the edge of the "extended nose". I put it away and tried it again on a QH, after 3 days she was getting pink spots from it rubbing her in the same spots. Its lightweight and secure, but it really needs some fleece or something on that nose! Its not too tight, it fits the horse well, but it rubs.. maybe from the chewing motion? I don't know, but I'm going to try sewing fleece on the one I have to save it and will never buy another! April 12, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>