AniMed Pure MSM

Regularly: $19.99
Today's savings: 35%
Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Less than $0.17/DAY
(80 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Less than $0.15/DAY
(160 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Less than $0.16/DAY
(320 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 3.00 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.


Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

AniMed Pure MSM
Bio-available dietary supplement that helps support your horse’s connective tissue. Animed MSM for horses is also a natural antioxidant and helps remove damaging free radicals.


  • Purest form available
  • Contains 100% Methylsufonylmethane (MSM) and no fillers
  • Powder will not harden
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Item Specifications:

MSM (Methylsufonylmethane) 28,000 mg per ounce

Directions For Use:
Can be given to horses. Use 1 tablespoon (approximately .5 ounce) per 1000 lbs body weight morning and evening for 6 days, then 1 tablespoon per day. Amount and frequency may be varied as necessary or as directed by a veterinarian.
Can be given to dogs. Use 1/8 of a teaspoon (approximately .02 ounce) per 30 lbs of body weight morning and evening for 6 days, then 1/8 of a teaspoon per 30 lbs body weight per day.
The large end of the enclosed scoop measures one tablespoon (approximately 1/2 ounce). The small end measures one teaspoon (approximately 1/8 ounce).

2.25 lbs (up to 80-day supply)
5 lbs (up to 160-day supply)
10 lbs (up to 320 day supply)

Keep lid tightly closed and store in a cool, dry place.
Do not store above 30°C (86°F).
Note:  Cannot Ship to Canada

For Product Information and MSDS Sheet, please click on Manufacturer’s Information to the right.

Downloadable Resources
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Product LabelManufacturer Information

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This stuff is awesome! My horse hasn't had issues with his joints, but with this, there is a new spring in his step! Also, he's a picky OTTB and he LOVES the taste! Awesome product! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love msm MY 21 yr old horse was very lame and in lots if pain on his back end,had to lean on corral bars to get hoofs trimed because of how weak his back leg was!!!he has been on MSM for 3 months,he is no longer lame and is rideable agan!!!thank u i will now add glocosmine to his diet May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for my girls! I have two mares that I put on this a few months ago. The older one would creak when she walked and the other had a hard time pivoting right or left on her forelimbs. They are both much better now and no more creaking! Great price for great relief. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! I got this supplement for my 17 year old gelding. His joints were getting stiff and sore and he had a difficult time moving. He has been on this for 5 months, and he it really works! Within the first month, he was getting around better than the resident 6 year old. He has his spunk and energy back and he is no longer hurting. He loves to run and climb on trails. This supplement has worked miracles for him. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh. My. Gosh. My 15 year old quarter horse has arthiritis as a result of former abuse. Whenever he would walk/trot or canter you could hear his legs and even neck cracking. I started him on this, pure animed glucosamine, and plain vitamins and what a difference! Yestardag I put him in the round pen and sat there (without a whip) while he cantered around me faster than iv ever seen him go. He has defiantly got his energy back. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has anyone else noticed.... I have 2 horses that I have had on this for a while now. Both of which have a hard time growing manes and tails, since I have had them on this they have both put on about 4 inches each on their manes and their tails are getting a little longer as well. I also have a young stallion that had rubbed his mane until it was a bushy mess on top of his neck, he has slowed down his scratching to the point his mane is growing back now, no other change in management. Has anyone else noticed anything like this? September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I used this initially on my big 2-year-old appendix as he had occasional physitis issues. After a short period of supplementing him with this MSM, he became totally sound and never had another soreness issue. He is a happy, sound 4-year-old now. It worked so well that I tried it on my 16-year-old quarter horse. I hadn't noticed any issues with him previously, but found that after a short time on MSM, he started galloping around and playing with the youngsters as if he were one. He seems looser, happier, and his gaits are more fluid. Both my guys are happy, happy campers on MSM. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it say, good product. This is a good price for amount of MSM per ounce. It doesn't get hard and I noticed no side effects (horse has been on it for 6 months). My only complaint is that the 5lb container is hard to open and its not very convenient for quickly feeding, but I had an old container from another supplement with a flip open lid so I just dumped this supplement in there and I'm good. December 8, 2011
  • 2015-11-27 T10:28:30.107-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT700318, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 4 questions and 73 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
This helps my 26 year old mare to be more comfortable and move better
Linda M on Nov 14, 2015
wanted to get my very senior horse on this for the winter.
Lois D on Oct 25, 2015
Best price I could find
Alicia D on Oct 27, 2015
I use this for a mare that foundered to help with repair of the laminae in her feet.
VIRGINIA K on Oct 23, 2015
Can you give this to dogs?
A shopper on Sep 8, 2015
Best Answer: I use this for my horses, but I copied the following from another website. It was a testimonial about this product.

"Dogs with arthritis"

My 11 year old dog was limping so bad we considered putting her down. She couldn't walk 100 ft. without sitting down. After a few weeks of Animed she has been completely active and pain free. Excellent affordable product.

Hope this helps.
Houston, TX
Reply · Report · Mark F on Sep 9, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
Is this flavored ?
Amy T on Sep 18, 2015
Best Answer: having never tasted this product i can only state that the msm tablets i take have no decernable
flavor or taste-having said that, i have for many years fed msm to my warmblood mare to help with a
back injury and she has never indicated to me that the product had a taste-she just chows it down
with her bran mash
Reply · Report · Janice M on Sep 18, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
What is the effect of MSM on joints as opposed to Yucca powder which relieves inflamation?
Ann C on Aug 30, 2013
Best Answer: Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) is a naturally occurring, organic, sulfur-containing compound and has been detected in small amounts in the blood and urine of humans.Animal studies have shown that sulfur from oral supplements of MSM is incorporated into body proteins. Animal studies have also reported that joints affected by osteoarthritis (OA) have lower sulfur content,and mice with arthritis given MSM, experience less joint deterioration. According to one report, a double-blind trial in people with OA found that MSM, in the amount of 2,250 mg per day, reduced pain after six weeks.

Yucca schidigera is a medicinal plant native to Mexico and contains several physiologically active phytochemicals. It is a rich source of steroidal saponins. Saponins have diverse biological effects, including anti-protozoal activity. It has been postulated that saponins may have anti-arthritic properties by suppressing intestinal protozoa which may have a role in joint inflammation. Yucca is also a rich source of polyphenolics, including resveratrol and a number of other stilbenes (yuccaols A, B, C, D and E). These phenolics have anti-inflammatory activity. They are inhibitors of the nuclear transcription factor NFkappaB. NFkB stimulates synthesis of inducible nitric oxide synthase (iNOS), which causes formation of the inflammatory agent nitric oxide. Yucca phenolics are also anti-oxidants and free-radical scavengers, which may aid in suppressing reactive oxygen species that stimulate inflammatory responses.
Reply · Report · Maureen D on Aug 30, 2013
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)