Basic Cool Citrus Poly Rope Halter w/Lead

From $8.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Cool Citrus 5/16" Poly Rope Halter with Lead
Made of  5/16" rot resistant poly rope. Includes 7' round poly lead rope. No hardware to break.
Size: Average Horse 800 to 1,100 lbs.

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it its the perfect color size just love it looks great January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT SO MUCH IM BUYING IT FOR 2 OF MY COUSINS F I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this halter!!! The lead rope ties, and is very easy to remove! I almost prefer the tieing ones more than the ones with the clip. They aren't in the way, and are easy to work with.The lead rope is short and thin and is never in the way. If i want to ride in just a halter, the rope is the most perfect size, so i can just tie the other end and have reins. The rope is never too long or in my way, and the Orange halter totally pops out on my Black horse!! could never be more happy with this product!! April 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok product I purchased this halter for my horse and it was way to small didnt fit her at all could barely tie it, on the other hand it fit my pony nicely so pony got this halter and had to order another for my horse March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rope halter..... this halter is very nicely made... but there are a few bad sides... 1. the lime is not lime at all doesnt look anything like displayed, 2. the lead is short and soooo slick that your horse gets untied and loose on a dayly basis.... good side is it is very sturdy and good size for all horses.. June 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Halter I got this as a Christmas Present from my parents and I was extremly excited when I recieved it. It feels excellent. The lead is soft and moveable wich I like and am not used to having with more traditional leads. i'm not used to adjusting rope halters so this is probably just me but the halt hangs quite low on my horse's head. I think I may need to just make a few adjustments. Also it would be nice if the same stripping pattern was also on the lead. And apparently I didn't read the description as well as I should have because when I got it I was surprised to see no clip on the lead. Instead there is a knot at either end. This annoyed me at first but I've grown used to it, and I actualy prefer the knots now. No more heavy metal conking my horse in the jaw. If I had to make a suggestion though, a longer lead would be nice. When I tie my horse up I like to give her freedom to move her head about so she can bend to eat or look around, but with such a short lead I have trouble tieing her up. But other than that it is excellent quality and is my new favorite halter. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Halter I've been using these halters for years now. I only buy more as my herd expands because they last forever. I have a number of these and they all hold up well with saddle horses, and pack mules. I've had some stock pull back on them before and none have ever broken. the price is remarkable, and they last well. the little metal clamp that holds the two end pieces together has fallen off a couple of the halters, but it really doesn't make a difference, and you can tape the ends together with electrical tape if you really want. They're great for starting colts with direct signals from you to the horse, unhampered by the weight and sway of a buckle, trailrides, pack trips. They're weatherproof, long lasting and economical. You can remove the lead and place on with a buckle if you want, but I wouldn't. I love them. January 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halters! I have 5 of these halters. I got my first one about 5 years ago and have been buying them since. All of them are still intact and in pretty much perfect condition. They are wonderful! I have one halter fits the 13 hand pony, one that fits my 16.2 hand TB, and several in between. As long as you really know how to adjust them they fit everyone. They're soft and flexible from the moment you open the box. The metal pieces on the tie do fall off but I either glue mine back on, or burn the ends. I love the fun colors they come in too! Also, It's easy to switch out the leads if you want clip on leads instead. All around great product, for a great price! December 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have! Flexible halter that only requires knotting the throat latch. The lead is easily detachable and works wonderfully as a lunge line halter. Love that is comes in bright colors, so it’s easy to find in the tack room! October 8, 2010
  • 2015-11-28 T10:35:05.549-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT700999, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 5 questions and 23 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
prie and quality
BRANDY N on Aug 1, 2014
Seemed like a good value for the money.
Patricia D on May 21, 2014
To ride under the headstall for trail riding.
Barbara M on Jul 23, 2014
Needed one and it was a fun color, also it wouldn't get mixed up with someone elses
Candi B on May 17, 2014
Would this be a good choice for a mustang and will it fit ?
A shopper on Feb 26, 2015
Best Answer: I would think so. It fits all three of our quarter horses and they have different head sizes, ranging from small to wide/large. It also fits my narrow and long headed standardbred. Hope that helps :)
Reply · Report · Tanya M on Feb 26, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (6)
Will this size fit a warmblood?
Crystal K on Aug 29, 2014
Best Answer: I have an Arabian who is around 15 hands ! I don't know if this halter would be big enough for a warm blood as it does fit my gelding good there's not that much extra room
Reply (1) · Report · Sandra G on Sep 2, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Would this fit a average size donkey?
A shopper on May 20, 2015
Best Answer: Yes, I believe so as it is adjustable and have plenty to spare on my Arabs which are a smaller breed. I trust this helps.

Ride on,
S. CA.
Reply · Report · Ron K on May 20, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I have a Quarter Horse who loves to break my Nylon Halters. Rope ones are the only ones he can't seem to break. I saw some scary reviews about the lead rope. Will it be able to be tied around a tree loosely and not break?
Lu Lu on Sep 1, 2014
Best Answer: I have Arabians and do not tie to trees. When I tie up, it is in a break away fashion as an Arabian can spook easily. I tie up to a hitching rack in the break away fashion or the same set up in wash rack. I believe the best scenario is the cross tie with break away ring. I have not had any issues with tying a horse in the above described manner regardless of material of halter and have numerous dog running around bugging us as we saddle up or return and remove tack.
I carry either a vinyl or cloth rope on the trail not only to use as a lasso for a loose
horse but if I want to take a break in the back country where it is remote, I will then tie between two trees and do a break away and usually have another rider with me and horses just graze. This is reins, now. In sum, I never had a horse break his halter or this particular product which I have as a simple break away tie down give the horse complete safety and breaks loose rather than having a potential injury to horse. I trust this helps.

Ride On.
Reply · Report · Ron K on Sep 1, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)