Basic Poly Side Pull Rope Training Halter

From $5.59

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Knotted Rope Side Pull Training Halter

The perfect alternative to using reins without a bit. The side pull rope halter allows for training a young horse or enjoying an older horse without the discomfort from using a bit. Four knots across the noseband add pressure where needed for more control. The side pulls should fit snug on either side of the nose. Halter is made from diamond braided rot resistant rope. Side pull rings are nickel plated. Polypropolene.  Average Size.

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by so amazing i really love this halter its so easy to put any kind of reins on it. my horse really enjoys trail rides and rides in the arena with no bit. i honestly think she responds to this halter better than the bit! im so happy! February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I used this for my mare that is a little stubborn when it comes to walking and riding with only a halter. I put this on her and she listened so well. I wasn't sure about the side rings at first but when I saw it in person they are very heavy duty. Overall I love it! January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I know its not the whole purpose.. But I use these with the mustang barrel reins to ride bareback In the pen they work awesome and yes this halter is STRONG October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loveeeeee it my green broke pony who would not bend for anything or stop worked amazing in the is she loved it i had totally control and it doubled nicely as a rope halter and i got her to trot on the ground beatifully in it shes a absolute dream in i i love it and would recomend it to anyone how ever it was a little bit to large for my draft pony and she has a draft sized head but it was easy to adjust September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, sturdy, good for riding! This is a good, thick, but not too-thick halter. The rings are a lot tougher than they look too, so don't be deceived. This halter was a little too big for my Paint/QH mare, but it can be adjusted easily. It also can be left on all day and be fine! It looks easy to clean, but I haven't tried that yet. I did try riding my horse in it and it worked ok, I guess. I'm not used to riding with side pulls, but it gives basic head control, but nothing superb. Also, the bottom loop for catching isn't as small as pictured. I would definitely buy it again and recommend it. Its cheaply priced, sturdy, and good for riding...but great for normal care. July 11, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:30:02.143-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_E002335, stg, sort_default
Browse 4 questions and 38 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
great starter also turn out cold weather not harmful to animal
Sheryl S on Nov 30, 2015
Good quality, work well. Price is awesome
Kathi R on Nov 6, 2015
Actually I was shopping for knotted halters cuz my horses always lose their buckle-on halters in the pasture.
These adjust better than the buckle-on halters.
Other people sounded happy w/ these side pull knotted halters so I bought 2 Pink ones!!!! -cp from NH 03576 :))
cory p on Nov 15, 2015
Really handy I use these all the time sturdy and easy to fit on any size horse
NICOLE K on Oct 17, 2015
Is this adjustable to the extent of fitting a 14.2 Welsh pony?
A shopper on Sep 9, 2015
Best Answer: I bought 2 and they are slightly different in size. (Quality control?) Both fit my 13.3 walking pony but the nose band is loose. Lots of excess hanging under the chin. So if your horse drops its head to graze, there is a slight chance that he/she could step though it and get hung up. I haven't had that problem but I can see where it might happen. I found that the rings are a little higher up on the nose than I would prefer.
Reply · Report · Trish J on Sep 10, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (2)
Does anyone use this while lunging your horse? I was looking for a halter that I can use to lunge in, and then snap reins on for a mounted rider while still keeping a line on the horse. She is 3 years old and just starting under saddle. Thank you.
Karen w on Jul 21, 2014
Best Answer: I don't see why not, if you snap your lunge line on the loop under the chin to lunge. I have never actually used this side pull yet, it is hanging up and a couple times I have grabbed it and used it for a halter when a young one had grown out of her old one . kind of an all around nice kind of thing to have when it is so very reasonable pricewise, you really can't go wrong.
Reply · Report · Lois D on Jul 22, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is this pony size?
Cindy G on Dec 25, 2014
Best Answer: I would say fits a 15.2 QH whIch is who I bought it for
Reply · Report · Kara S on Dec 26, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)