Camelot Close Contact Saddle

Free Economy Shipping!
From $427.50

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Camelot Close Contact Saddle
  • Foam panels
  • Chrome tanned billets
  • Pencil knee roll
Item Specifications:
Full grain Leather

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So amazing!! I bought this saddle for my 16.3 hand tb and it fits him great! It's so comfortable and soft. I love it for jumping. Great deal, and gorgeous as well. Love it! February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Saddle I got this saddle as a gift when I was 7 years old. Im now 13 and it still fits me really well, but it is WAYYY too small for my TB. I used it for eventing and hunters. SUPER COMFY, just too small. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help! I am looking into buying this saddle for my TB i jump so if anyone jumps and has tried this saddle please tell me if it is good! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I've been looking into this saddle for months now! My trainer had me suggested this saddle to me and after doing research on how much people like it and actually going to a tack shop and trying it out, I'm dying to get this saddle! Hopefully I'll have one this month! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this saddle I love this saddle so much. I just gasped when I opened the box when I got it. It is beautiful leather and very comfortable. It fits my arab great. I would recommend it to anyone. It has nicer leather than the big time saddle makers like Pessoa. Go and buy it!!! :) December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought this saddle at a tack store and it is the most comforable saddle ever!(: November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the long legged rider- runs slightly nar I've been searching for a saddle that fits both myself and my hard to fit arab for about three months now. I didn't have a huge budget so I was looking at used saddles and wintecs. Anything I could find that fit my horse didn't fit my leg. Anything that fit me didn't fit the horse. My mare is slightly more narrow than most medium trees in Crosbys or similar saddles. I'm 5'10" and medium build but long legs. The owner of a local saddle shop suggested this saddle to me because of its fairly forward flap and inexpensive price tag that was actually below my budget. She had a smaller seat size in stock and had me feel it- I was impressed with the quality of leather for the price. My Saddle arrived today and it fit both my horse and myself. I've already received many complements on its appearance. My horse was comfortable and forward in it and I felt secure. It needs a lot of breaking in and the leather is stiff, but of decent quality. For the price (especially with the current sale SLT is having) this is a lifesaver. Now that I've finished my first leather treatment on it the leather is already feeling nicer and I can't wait to ride in it again. I'm very satisfied with this saddle for the price tag. It's not a top of the line saddle, but if you are looking for something nice (and nice looking to boot!) on a small budget this is your saddle. October 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by @Sam thanks! thank you! :) October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ Kelly: Great I am looking into this saddle too. It sounds like it is good quality for the price. Yes there are knee rolls, AND pencil rolls. Soulds/looks like a good saddle. September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please Answer! I REALLY want this saddle! Are there knee rolls? And dover's price is cheaper than STL. And does it come with stirrups and stirrup leathers? June 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Saddle! This is the best saddle I have ever owned. Even my Collegiate and Wintec don't beat this one. GREAT quality, beautiful, comfortable, affordable, and fits every horse at the barn! Wouldn't want any other saddle! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Saddle!! Overall, I was extremely impressed with the quality of the saddle, since I got such a great deal on it! The leather is soft, supple, and very high quality! Don't bother spending money on a really expensive saddle - this is nearly EQUAL quality! Also, I appreciate the timely manner that the saddle was delivered in, and the care obviously taken to prevent damage. I will buy many more Camelots from STL in the future!!! November 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Good saddle for the pirce. Looks good, very comfortable. Fits myself and my horse well. November 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best saddle ever i absolutely love this saddle! January 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!! AWSOME SADDLE!!! 5 STARS FOR EVERYTHING!!!! ITS PERFECT!!!!!!!!! January 30, 2009
  • 2015-11-27 T10:28:44.358-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT900384, stg, sort_default
Browse 5 questions and 12 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
I chose this saddle for price and the reviews were good. This saddle has turned out to be a great saddle for my granddaughter.
Lisa R on Dec 9, 2014
are the knee rolls to far forward?
ineednewsaddle on Aug 19, 2013
Best Answer: I have long legs, particularly in the femur. I'm also a taller rider at 5'10. I was looking for an economical forward flap close contact saddle. The forward flap fit me great. For shorter riders or riders that have shorter legs the knee rolls will probably be a bit of a stretch.
Reply · Report · Megan B on Aug 19, 2013
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Would a medium or wide tree be more likely to fit a fairly narrow withered appendix type horse?
A shopper on Oct 8, 2014
Best Answer: If you used a really good half pad that kept it off the withers than yes I believe so. I bought this saddle and absolutely love it it fits any type of horse. I have a very wide shouldered horse with sensitive withers and I use a regular all purpise pad and half pad and it is perfect.
Reply · Report · Kayla H on Nov 12, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Which color of the Camelot Stirrup Leathers match this saddle?
A shopper on Nov 27, 2014
Best Answer: It's really personal preference. Camelot leathers come in brown and oakbark, both colors pair well with their saddles. (Oakbark would be a bit lighter than brown)
Reply · Report · Kathryn BStaff on Dec 5, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
If the saddle is a flex tree then why does it say medium or wide next to the seat size?
Hannah B on Jul 29, 2014
Best Answer: A flex tree saddle has bars that give with the horse's movements, enhancing an already proper fit.
Reply · Report · Barbara C on Aug 23, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)