Comfort Padded Halter with Snap

From $12.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
Average

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Pony

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Large

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Small

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Comfort Padded Halter With Snap
 
Noseband and crown are softly padded with sturdy Neoprene for extra comfort. Single buckle crown adjustment with brass-plated hardware and snap-on side. Built with sturdy hardware and very comfortable for your horse, this halter will last!
 
Features: 
  • Padding is made of Neoprene, adding extra comfort 
  • Sturdy hardware
Item Specifications: 
 
Sizing:
Pony: Nose Band 8", Cheek 5.5" (approximately 200-300 lb pony/weanling)
Small Horse/Yearling: Nose Band 9.5", Cheek 7" (approximately 300-500 lb horse)
Average:  Nose Band 10", Cheek 7" (approximately 800-1100 lb horse)
Large Horse: Nose Band 11.25", Cheek 7.5" (approximately 1,100-1,800 lb horse)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite so far! I bought a blue one for my appendix gelding, his head usually fits average size so I ordered average and I am glad I did and didn't go with the other reviews, for him it fit perfectly and looks really nice on him. The padding in the nose band and behind the ears prevents rubbing and he seems happy with it. Will be ordering more soon for my other horses as well. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY NICE THESE ARE WELL MADE HALTERS! I HAVE 2 PURPLE AND BLUE AND THEY'RE VERY NICELY MADE! I LOVE THE THROAT LATCH... VERY CONVENIENT February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great halter for the price This halter is really nice quality for the price. I like the hardware. It's not flimsy. I love the padding. Due to the reviews, I ordered the "small" size (says yearling on the halter) for my average sized QH mare. The halter fits, but just barely. I do wish the chin was adjustable, as it's a bit snug there. But all in all, I would definitely recommend this halter! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HALTER! This halter is the best! My horse loves it! So comfortable for him! Love the snap. Only thing is the sizing. My horse is a 16hh 18 year old Standardbred gelding. As per the other reviews' suggestions, I ordered a yearling size for him. He takes a cob size bridle. This halter is like it was made for him. It fits PERFECTLY! I kinda wish it had an adjustable chin but no biggie! I recommend this halter to everyone! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Halter I have been using these halters for years. I love the neoprene nose and crown bands to help prevent friction and loss of hair. My only minor complaint is the size. I always have to order one size smaller than the manufacturer suggests. I have washed these out by hand and have had no problem. They last a long time for my horses. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice halter All of the horses at our barn who have a head thats to big for a normal halter and to small for a wb wear these they are an awesome durable halter October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this halter I have had this halter for over 6 years and LOVE IT! comfortable for the horse with padded. My mare loves it too and I Just order other one today! September 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The throat latch is way too long! I purchased the average horse for my mare who usually wears Cob size. The halter was so large that it's even too big for a 16-2 hand hanovarian gelding at my barn. July 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good halter i bought this halter because my pony had rubbing on his face from his leather halter. A little heavy, but good padding. Much too big for my pony, though. even after i ordered the smallest size. it came off in the meadow. great product if it would fit. i like the blue color! July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by horse lost halter tag The padding over the horse's nose was quickly destroyed in his first game of halter tag. Otherwise I loved the snap and quality of the halter February 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The halter runs small! The reviews I read-all said halters ran big. The large barely fits my mule and it does not fit my friends 16 hand warmblood at all. The nose band is average size, throat latch is large size. February 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent halter but IMO they do run BIG. Bought this halter for my Arab mare that is 15HH. she does not have a tiny head for an Arab but compared to a quarter horse her head is small i guess. i ordered the Average and it really is too large. Unfortunately I can't return it now because as she was a new horse i had no other halter for her to wear so i had to use it. Please do yourself a favor and order down a size. However that said it's a LOVELY halter. very nice quality. i would buy again, ordering the yearling size next time :) January 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too large I ordered this in a yearling size based on several reviews stating that these run really large. I have a Arabian and a TWH and this was much too small for either. It seems true to a yearling size to me, I recommend ordering as you normally would and ignore the comments about the halter running big. Maybe it did in the past but that was not my experience. January 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Halter, No Rub, Runs Big This halter is wonderful, I bought one for my standardbred. He is typically sensitive to halter rubbing, but this one is wonderful for him. I recently bought one for an arabian at a stable i go to. Thank goodness i read all the reviews. I never would have realized they run big, because my standardbred usually wears large halters anyway. I ordered a yearling size for the arabian and it fits her lovely, with room to grow! Its a great halter, just make sure you get the right size. But with horse.com's wonderful customer service, it wont be a problem if you get the wrong size. November 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality the barn i ride at has a couple of these and we all love them, they are long lasting,look good, and don't rub the horses October 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halter sizes do run big This halter does indeed offer a no rub with great rubber padding that is breathable on the top of the nose and behind the ears. The sizes do run big. My horse usually takes a Cob size and I ordered the yearling one which fits her fine. If your horse does not wear a cob size normally I would recommend getting the average size one. October 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price I have bought a couple of these halters and have been very pleased with their construction and the price. I would recommend trying one out, you wont be disapointed! September 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality Good quality halter but they do run BIG. I'm having a hard time fitting my QHMorgan Gelding with the available size options. I have already ordered a Large and then an Average size for him but still no luck even with all the possible adjustments. I'm afraid the yearling size may be too snug. I do like the padded feature since other halters seem to rub him around the cheek area. September 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halter, but RUNS BIG!! I bought 2 of this halters, and they are of superior quality and comfort but they do RUN BIG!! If you have an average size horse, order the yearling size!! July 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halter!!!!!!!! I got this halter about a week ago and tryed it on my four year old paint it fits him very well. The padding is great and it does not rubb. It also has a clip on the side so you don't have to keep buckling it and rebuckling it. February 27, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>