EquiRoyal Event Saddle Package

Free Economy Shipping!
From $229.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
16In

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
17In

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
18In

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Unfortunately the Manufacturer of this item requires additional processing time and delivery by Christmas cannot be guaranteed.
Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:


This classic all-purpose saddle is ideal for cross country, eventing, jumping and hacking. The EquiRoyal Event Saddle has a modified cutback head that fits well over the horse's withers. Includes saddle, stirrup leathers, stirrup irons, stirrup pads, girth, quilted cotton pad and bridle with bit.  Accessories styles and sizes may vary.

 

Features:

 

·    All-purpose leather saddle

·    Modified cutback head

·    Ideal for cross country, eventing, jumping and hacking
 
Tree Width:  Medium
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressive for the Price My sister got this kit 6 years ago when she bought her first horse. She loved the saddle and bridle, although she needed a new girth. She bought a new saddle last year because, as others have mentioned, the dye rubs off of this one and it was not looking particularly good for the show ring :/ She has bought and sold 4 other saddles within the past year and keeps returning to this one when she is waiting to buy other high-end brand name saddles. She finally found one that works, but for her Thoroughbred, this one was the best! Every horse is different, but for a high-withered TB this saddle was one of only two saddles that we could find that did not make him back-sore. If it were not for the color rubbing off, she would still be using this every day. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Info I received my package and it all looks like good quality tack. I haven't been able to try out the saddle yet, because I had to order a girth expender. There is no information provided as to what size girth comes with this package. It would better if important information is offered, such as; girth 42 inch. If you need a longer girth, you will need to order an extender with your package. If I had know this, I'd be riding now instead of waiting for more equipment. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by saddle this saddle has the worst girth ever but an okay saddle nd bridle and saddle pad November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for ... So I got this saddle because the Economy English Starter set I got last year got stolen... This saddle is cheap ... it doesnt fit bigger horses, The dye on it rubbs off after just one use and the stirrup leathers are so hard. The only thing good about this saddle is the fact that its nice and comfortable. The girth is Small and not suitable unless you want your horse to get sores, and the saddle pad was cheap, hard and really small. Save your money for a better saddle! August 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Even for a starter saddle! This was my very first saddle that my grandparents gave to me two years ago. I had the saddle for about nine months before selling it. It has an awful wooden tree, which can't be comfortable for the horse! The girth and saddle pad that come with it are very low quality as well as the stirrup leathers. The leather scratches easily(if you have cats or jumping dogs, cover it with a thick saddle pad!). The die comes off of it very easily as well!! I tried for months to condition it and it never seemed to break in. A good oil, lexol and soaping is required frequently(2 twice a week at least) to get it in useable condition. I ended up selling the saddle and leathers on ebay and buying a better saddle for way less. Every thing about this saddle is stiff! The flocking is rock hard and the knee rols and blocks are not forgiving or helpful! As for the bridle, it's painful to put together when you first get it, so oil, lexol, and soap will again, be your best friends! The bridle turns out very nicely with several good oils, however, the reins have begun to fall apart by now. I still frequently use the bridle, and I am a die hard eventer so it has been coated in sweat, horse hair, and heavy dirt, and the reins are now bearing the brunt of that abuse. It makes for a great dressage bridle now and I use it for everyday riding and keep the jumping bridle clean. Save your money and buy a used saddle that will exceed this saddle many times over in quality! July 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by saddle I suggest you the 17 or 18 inches saddle the 16 inch is to small for big horses I bought the black and the brown and the black is better than the brown saddle. June 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Saddle Set The saddle doesn't look like the picture at all. When it arrived it was all bent up...hard to put stirrup leathers on and just awful. It is very poor quality, even for the price. You are better off price shopping and doing your research and buying a good used real saddle for this price, than this saddle. Sorry for the harsh review, but I don't want anyone to order something like I did and be excited, only to find that the product totally sucks and you have to pay to mail it back or you seriously wasted your money. June 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprise!....hummm Just got my saddle yesterday, that is after I waited for a month and a half for it. Now I know that it was a cheap saddle and the saddle itself seems to be great. But I have not even been able to ride in it yet because the girth they sent with it was so small it wont even reach the other side...looks like a pony girth. Aslo the girth is super cheap, it is a english girth but is a bunch of ropes looks like a western girth.HA. The saddle itself however is very wide so what horse are they thinking this package will fit? small girth and extra wide saddle?...Not to say that this saddle wont supple eventually but the leather is nothing that i would deem "quality", but what can i expect from $225... I guess I was expecting something remotly similar to that of what is shown. It seems that the small disclaimer also allows them to get away with just randomly stuffing things into a box and calling it good. If you do order this package, the brown is a pretty color and is two toned the seat being darker along with the knee rolls. The bridal is ok, the reigns are fine but they are not braided leather as I thought they were its ribbon.lol. We'll, after my new girth comes in I will finally get to try this saddle out. It did seem to fit perfectly on my 15.2hh spotted saddle horse and she is vary wide across the shoulders. PS I orded am equi royal saddle, they gave me a silver fox....I thought they were different...humm maybe not? February 19, 2011
2 next>>