Exselle Half Pad

$29.99

Today's savings: 0%
COLOR OUR PRICE
Black

$29.99

Oversold. Est. In Stock by 12/23/2014.
White

$29.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.00 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

The selected item is temporarily unavailable for sale. Please check back soon!

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Exselle Half Pad

Give your saddle some extra padding with the Exselle Half Pad, featuring quality smooth fleece bottom and a Velcro opening for easy washing. Absorbs rider impact, so it’s ideal for when your horse has a sore back.

Features:
  • Provides comfort to riders
  • Eases strain on horses providing wither relief
Item Specifications:
 
Material:
100% Cotton Twill with Fleece bottom
 
Size:
Approximately 41"L x 21"W;  1 1/4" Thick
Fleece is approximately 2 1/2" thick
 
Care/Washing Instructions:
Washing machine not recommended.  Remove padding and hose off with water.  Allow to dry.
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this!! I needed a nice cheap half pad, and i had been looking forever! I came across this a week ago and read all of the reviews and decided I was just going to try it. Best decision ever! I loved it, my horse loved it! were both happy now!. I plan on buying a white one as well, as i had just bought the black one! i have a size 16" saddle and it fit it perfectly! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit for my saddle... This pad is the perfect fit for my 17inch all purpose English saddle! My horse is also so much more comfortable with this pad, it's made the saddle fit absolutely PERFECT! Happy with my purchase. Would recommend :) February 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't wash it.. Two rides and one wash later, it's still stuck to the sides of my washer.. will never buy again. It was great until I washed it, but it really didn't hold up well under two rides (30 minutes w/t/c) February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! i ordered this for my old lease who had a sore back, it didnt fit the 16.5 wintec allpurpose saddle he used, yet when i got my horse it fit perfect on my 17 inch hdr, its lush and a great buy, i recommend to everyone its thick and i was happily surprised with the amazing quality! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it keeps my saddle off my horses withers, great price. great buy February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This half pad is so pretty the picture doesn't do it justice! its very nice thick and well made, is definitely for 15" to/or 16" saddles! fits my 15" real nicely. And pretty fair price as well :] overall my mare loves it its great for back relief and is very pretty. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great!! I got a white one and black, both fit my 17inch saddle very well! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! And Fluffy! I'd been looking for a half pad for months, trying to find something that would give some more padding without making the area under my saddle too narrow. This pad is PERFECT. It feels as nice as some of the ones in the $100 range. It's rather thick around the edges but not too thick underneath the saddle. My mare's sweat pattern is now perfect (HUGE round QH, hollows behind her shoulders now due to old age make saddle fitting a challenge). Since using this pad she's been more free in her shoulder movement and doesn't get a sore back, even after a long ride. I bought this half a year ago and it's holding up great! My saddle is a 16" and people on here have said it won't fit large saddles. I could see where this would be true, as it fits my smaller seat size like a glove. September 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too small This was too small for my 16.5 saddle!!! The wither on it was way too high for my low withered horse, and made it fit badly under my saddle. I really wish it would've worked because it was very soft and foamy and great quality. September 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok but... It doesn't fit a 17.5 saddle at all and causes pinching on my horses back because of this. I have a TB with large withers and it really didnt do much for him but on a "normal" withered QH it is amazing. I would recommend it to somone who has a smaller saddle and a horse with lower withers. Its nice fore the price and I love schooling in it on the right horse. It would def. sell better if it came in sizes. July 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok I bought this for my very high withered tb hoping it would add cushion for his sensitive back. I used it several times a weeks for a month and then noticed a large rip in the material. I take very good care of all of my tack so I was very disappointed. It is also very small..I have a 17 inch saddle and it almost hangs off the back of the pad. I will not buy this pad again. June 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Quality for the Price! I don't personally own this product, but I have a friend who does, and the picture definitely doesn't do it justice!!! No, it doesn't have the traditional half pad look, but the quality is wonderful. The pad is thick and holds its shape incredibly well, and it is shaped for the saddle perfectly. Definitely better quality for the price than the $70-$150 mattes brands... May 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is I bought this product cautiously after reading the reviews. I heard that it ran small for a 17.5" saddle, which is what I have. They were correct, it does run a bit small. It would better fit a 16" saddle. However I needed an extra pad to school in to leave my fleeceworks sheepskin pad for the shows. It serves it's purpose and with a bit of manipulating it fits fairly well. It's thick enough for me and it has held up well. Keep in mind you're not buying a $200 product and you get what you paid for, however for schooling at home this pad is effective and does it's job. May 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HUNTER TRENDY PAD i got this for Christmas and it is soo amazing. i wanted a half pad like all the show girls have. this is great!!! the price is amazing too! im gonna use this in hunters on my pony:D April 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Excellent product, beautiful design, sturdy! Can't wait to use it for the summer show circuit! It looks really nice online, but it's even nicer in person! March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I've had mine since Christmas of 2010 and it has held up considerably well for the price. It is made of this fabric that won't really give when you gist press on it, but when it is under saddle it provaide the perfect amount og comfort. I bought it in white and the color is still perfect. It is the whites white I've ever seen! Great product for the price! March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This half pad is amazing! It made a big difference in how my saddles fit my Thoroughbred mare. I was recommend this to anyone who is having trouble with their saddle not sitting properly! March 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size this is a great product, however it does not fit 17.5 inch saddles properly. My suggestion would be to make this pad come in sizes, other wise your saddle sits on the edge which can pinch the horses back. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! LOVE this pad!! I have a high withered TB and this helps SO much! Very good quality! In my opinion, it's made better than some of the expensive ones. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOW IS IT Is this half pad decent or no? I am looking for a cheaper one and I am not sure if this one be good? All the reviews are from when they first got it, I like to know how well it kept up after having it for awhile February 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>