statelinetack.com > Shop By Brand > Farnam > Item # SLT120837

Farnam Weight Builder

$25.79

Today's savings:
SIZE PRICE/DAY OUR PRICE
8lb
Less than $0.81/DAY
(32 day supply)

$25.79

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
28lb
Less than $0.59/DAY
(112 day supply)

$65.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 9.00 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Weight Builder™

 

    Provides extra calories in the form of fat for maintaining body condition and fuel for performance without the risk of colic associated with grain feeding*

    Contains flax meal which is high in omega-3 fatty acids

    Contains protein, fat, fiber, calcium and phosphorus in guaranteed analysis

    Calcium : phosphorus ratio is balanced so it can be fed with other supplements

    Also enhances skin and coat condition

    Available in 8 lb and 28 lb sizes

*Specifically, colic caused by grain. This product does not claim to prevent colic, but reduces the risk of colic compared to feeding more grain

 

Directions for Use

Weight Builder™

FEEDING INSTRUCTIONS

Includes 2 oz. scoop.

- To improve skin and coat condition, feed one scoop (2 oz.) daily with regular grain ration.

- For weight gain, feed 2 scoops (4 oz.) daily with regular grain ration.

Depending on a horse's activity level and condition, additional Weight Builder may be fed with no adverse effects.

 

 

Does your horse have trouble maintaining weight?

Possible causes:

Stress of training or competition

Recovery from illness or injury

Metabolic deficiencies (a poor keeper)

Feeding extra grain to provide weight gain can create other problems: Hyper-activity. Digestive upset.

Diarrhea. Founder. Even colic.

There’s a better way:

 

Weight Builder

A revolutionary feed supplement that contains over twice the calories found in an equal amount of grain -- but with none of the dangers!

 
Downloadable Resources
Product LabelManufacturer Information
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to its name Bought this product for a couple of my horses. I gave it to a 24 year old arabian who when we purchased her was nothing but skin and bones. The previous owner said it was extremely hard to keep any weight on her. We tried everything to get her to gain weight. When we found this, we used it for 3 months and she put on weight. She looks so great. I am amazed with this product. I used it on my belgian stallion. At fair, he won grand champion stallion. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my mare looking good! I have a big 16.1hh mare who has a thin build. She looks great when shes fattened up, but unless you constantly feed her loads of grain, she drops weight and muscle quickly. This suppliment did wonders for her. Her coat looks great and she is starting to fill out on her back and chest. Two thumbs up! September 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by realy good my horse finnish 1 buckit in a week and half i did 8 onuces am and pm because she needs 300 pounds on her she put on about 75 so im bying more today September 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had better luck with the product I found this product first in H&R magazine. I inquired about it in my local feed store. They had not received any feedback from clients, good nor bad. Since it was relatively inexpensive, I give it a chance. I have a 18 y/o Quarter Horse that had lost significant muscle and weight. After getting over my heartbreak at his weight loss, I tried the weightbuilders. Unfortunately, I have seen no remarkable improvement in his weight. I have been using this product for over 2 weeks and see no difference. I am happy to read that reviewers have had a different experience. August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow it really works fast! I can see my horse again I admit it, I have a favorite in my barn and it's my 17hh 19yo TB who is no easy keeper to start with. So when he just drops weight mid summer every year from fly/pest stomping it about kills me. He is regularly wormed, teeth done, health check, but the flies just make him burn calories like crazy - this year worse than ever. We feed free choice hay all year with beet pulp during winter to proactively fatten him up (which really makes him look like a QH with legs!) and he gets a supplementary feed mix 3x per day during June/July/Aug but to no avail this year, the flies were too much and he burned off all his winter weight by the month of July. We mixed 2 scoops of the Weight Builder with each of his regular summer supplementary feedings (Senior feed, calf manna pellets, oats, cracked corn, milk replacer and corn oil - these maintain but never add weight) In just 10 short days of mixing the Weight Builder with his feed his top line, tail head and ribs began to noticably fill in. His coat has a beautiful sheen, he does not seem so desparate and aggressive when eating feed now. This horse is in no way food motivated and does not like treats so we worried he would turn up his nose at the new powder in the mix but he really licks up the feed bowl, every crumb. I am so happy my beloved Shadow is beginning to look like the healthy, gracefull, sweet beauty he really is. Wished I had taken before and after photos - I mean WOW. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My app mare was getting up there in age and was losing weight, even though she was eating the same. After about a week and a half, she gained fifty pounds and looked amazing! No sign of showing ribs at all. I would definitally recommend this to anyone that has a horse that needs a few pounds. July 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't go without it Tried other products and I can tell a differance with this one. My horses didn't like the taste of others but love this. I got the 5 gal bucket and it is well worth the price. They are building muscle with this not just helping there coat. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fattened him right up! I adopted a 11 y/o appy in the late fall, nearly 200# underweight, no energy... was told he was a hard keeper. Bought the weight builder, added a half cup of veg oil to his grain and he was back to normal weight within 2 months. He is holding his own weight now, winter coat grew in nicely, and he has lots more energy. I highly recommend this!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, it does work. I use this on my older mare who wintered poorly last year and she gained nicely, this winter I added it again in advance of winter and she never seemed to lose and I honestly have to say her winter coat is absolutely gorgeous compared to last year. Barring other obvious possible causes of weight loss, if all your horse needs is a calorie enhancement, this stuff works nicely. February 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! We used for a 16 year old. She loves it and it has really worked to put her weight back on after she finished weaning a colt! January 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woth the money I have a 26 year old warmblood who was neglected and was in bad health and grossly underweight. He also choked if you gave him large amounts of grain. I tried a lot of other supliments as I am a college student with limited money but this stuff is woth the extra 10 bucks. He bulked right back up. I LOVE THIS STUFF December 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product. I had used all the products. Redcell beefed up my horse like steroids. then dropped all her weight. It has been a struggle putting weight back on. With winter coming up i needed something to work. So i tried this and she gained lbs, and FAST! August 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a difference! My daughter's appendix quarter horse was on 10lbs. of safe choice all winter and didn't look like he'd had any. We tried everything, but he is never still! Finally, we found weight builder and after just two weeks everyone was talking about how good he was looking. He is now in the best shape of his life! August 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STUFF... my close friend who trains racehorses uses it on all of his thoroughbreds. he gave me some to use on my daughter's 9yo Arabian who was very narrow and lacking muscle. used this for a couple of months and now he looks like a $25,000 show horse. saves me $$$ in grain and hay! his coat looks incredible also :) June 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE weight builder My 5 yo 'teen' TB could not put on weight for the life of him. Tried 7 different high fat feeds up to 10 lbs/ day (one which made him certifiably nuts), beet pulp, corn oil... within 3 weeks of WB he looks incredible AND I'm beginning to decrease his grain. Full endorsement of this product. April 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible changes in my horses this product has changed the overall condition of my horses to a level i never saw before. i am really happy with there. weight, coat and general health. i wish we have a ditributor in my country. January 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geriatric Mare my old mare, 31 yrs old has been on this for 2 years as maintenance. She had lost some weight , due to her age , and this helped her put it back on without any adverse affects. She had foundered in the past from too much grain. We both love it !! November 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! my 13 yr old TB mare had lost WAY to much weight and nothing was working to get her to a healthy weight again...than i found this an not only did she gain all her weight back but she gained it bach in such a short amount of time i was AMAZED!!!! im not even finished with my first 8lb container an she is fat an happy =] August 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weight Builders Our old Arab mare was looking so dreadfully thin that I was crying at the thought of having to put her down. Aftyer one 8 pound bucket she is FAT AND SASSY!!!! She looks fantastic and I guess she'll just have to stay on this great product!! July 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by uppitty Arab I have an Arabian who does a lot of pacing in the corral. She bosses the other horse all the time. I started feeding her this product a year ago. It keeps her weight and the other horses weight at the correct level. I love it. So does my horse July 16, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>