> Supplements > Hoof Care > Item # SLT901337

For-A-Flex Biotin Formula


Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Less than $0.50/DAY
(64 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Less than $0.46/DAY
(160 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Less than $0.38/DAY
(400 day supply)


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 4.50 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.


Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

For-A-Flex’s Biotin/Hoof formula provides multiple benefits for your horse’s overall health. Guaranteed noticeable results in your horse’s hooves, coat, skin and general health or your money back! This premium supplement features Bio-Golden which allows your horse to better utilize the scientifically formulated Hoof and Coat building nutrients as well as the essential nutrients found in its normal ration. Fortified with essential amino acids Methionine and Lysine and chelated mineral complexes to assure excellent bio-availability of all ingredients. The highly palatable granular formula is easy to administer. Just add to your horse’s daily feed.   Daily Dosage: 1 oz. per 1,000 lbs.
Crude Protein  - 38%
Methionine 10.85%
Lysine 6.9%
Biotin 640 mg/lb
Downloadable Resources
MSDS SheetManufacturer Information
Product LabelManufacturer Information

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Hoof Supplement My borfriend and I started using this as an alternative to the many hoof supplements on the market. This product has more of the active ingredients (especially biotene) in then any other brand. It works wonders! We have four horses, a paint used for eventing, a retired, worn out TB (24), a retired, overly used roping horse (19), and a show mare (11) that tries to founder every spring; ALL of them have grown out a nice foot in record time. NONE of them needs shoes, despite some hard riding. This product will give you the most bang for your buck, and is versatile. August 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dramatic results This is an amazing product that has made a huge difference in our horse's feet! February 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff! i have a thoroughbred who, while he doesn't have the worst feet (they're actually pretty good feet for a thoroughbred), still needs something to keep him from getting sore and to help keep his hooves from chipping/cracking. i decided to try For-A-Flex because it has twice as much biotin as most other hoof supplements for about the same price, so i can just give him half a scoop. he has been on this supplement for about 4 months and i can already see a difference! he used to get sore feet after getting trimmed (he is barefoot!), but after his last trim he didn't get sore at all, and his hooves aren't chipping! i haven't had any trouble getting my horse to eat it. my horse and i both love For-A-Flex!! January 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stabilizes white hoof growth I care for a white-hoofed, 10-year-old gelding under dry conditions. This horse had bad cracks on all four hoofs. With For-A-Flex and regular (every 60 days) trimming, this horse went from cracking, problem hoofs to normal hoofs in less than a year. December 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT ....... It took him about two weeks to really start to eat it. I mix it with a sweet feed that I wet down and stir in the Bio-tin. He has a quarter crack that we needed to put wire sutures in to hold it together. The vet and farrier are amazed at how fast he has come around. After 6 months he is like a new horse and I will continue to feed this daily for at least another 6 months. Great product, thanks for helping to save my horse. November 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by For-A-Flex Biotin This stuff is the best. I feed it to all 5 of my horses everyday. Can't say enough about it. October 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like this. All three of my horses like the taste and no more cracks! September 28, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not palatable and causes coughing I was impressed by the reviews I read on this product. My mare was eating this but then she started coughing from it and discontinued eating it. I mixed it w/applesauce, but that didn't seem to help, then I diluted it w/water which worked for about a week then she started to cough again. Anyone have any suggestions? I haven't had her on it long enough to see if she's had any improvement. I want to give the product a chance, but I can't have a coughing horse. September 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results It did take my horse about a week to really start eating this supplement, and ended up switching grains to a sweeter feed to mask it. He had several cracks in his feet and within a month they had noticeably inmproved and now 3 months later they are nearly grown out. September 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works and saves me money! Not only is this a high quality hoof supplement! My gelding who has a history of ulcers, looks and feels better than ever! The Bio-Golden has replaced the expensive ulcer formula I used to have to buy! Both horses love it! August 9, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by taste BAD Two things Seemed to help hoof's look better, been on for over a year BUT - basically had to sugar coat it for them to eat it powder is easy for them to pick around changing brands any suggestions July 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This has been the best hoof supplement we have tried. I recommended For-A-flex to my own mother and father for their horses. I never had an issue with them eating it. I have been feeding this supplement for about 6 months now. Just recently my farrier mentioned how much their hooves have improved. The walls are thicker and the cracking is gone. The farrier asked what we had changed and I said it was the For-A-Flex. Keep in mind, as with any supplement, results are not instant. What a difference a few months of consistent supplementing makes though. May 13, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by He wouldn't eat it I tried everything I could think of to get my horse to eat this product with his feed. I even mixed it with confectioners sugar! It's a shame, because I'm certain it's a high quality product. I like the banana idea but he doesn't like them. Too late now since I tossed it out after 4 mo. May 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! My 15 year old quarter horse mare always had problem feet. They were always brittle and cracked with some separation of the lamina and the hoof wall. After using this product, her feet are in great shape and the farrier can't believe she is the same horse! April 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Product Always read and compare ingredients with price......I have founder experience and have used many products......I can actually see improved strength of hoof and growth in the horses I care for with this product....I also like not having to pay for heavy packaging.... March 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by for-a-flex After battling a bad cas of thrush in my two quarter horses, I started feeding for-a-flex. Knew nothing about the product. but my farrier said he didn't know what I was doing but to keep it up. I will stay with this product. Hooves hardened up and coats are beautiful. July 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product/Highly Recommend I have had two horses on this product. One horse for about a year and have since taken him off of the product as he no longer as the foot problems. The other horse has been on it for about 6 months and I noticed a great difference. His feet were always cracking and splitting. He has been barefoot since last summer and his feet hold up nicely March 26, 2009
  • 2015-11-26 T10:32:06.489-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901337, stg, sort_default
Browse 2 questions and 11 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
The reviews
Lisa H on Apr 10, 2015
My horse has cracking hooves and is very tender footed
Ellise S on Oct 31, 2014
I picked this because it is an economical source for the biotin and other ingredients included. I then add copper and zinc from another company to provide a complete hoof supplement with the correct proportions of minerals.
Ellen H on Feb 16, 2015
This is the best hoof suppliment I have tried. I try others from time to time but always come back to this. And, its the best bang for the buck. I have a draft horse that gets cracks up the front of her hooves and chips out badly unless I keep her on this product.
A Wyoming Home R on Mar 13, 2014
what would the dosage be for minis weighing around 200 lbs? Also my vet recommended copper and zinc, sulfer and MSm..where can we find these products on line?
A shopper on Sep 24, 2015
Best Answer: The dose for an average 1000 lb horse is one ounce, so for a 200 lb mini the dose would roughly be 1 teaspoon (1/5 of one ounce).
Two supplements that contain the other ingredients are the Grand Meadows Grand Complete (item SLT121132) and the Med-Vet Glucosamine XL Plus MSM (item E002527).
MSM is actually sulfur - the letters are short for Methylsulfonylmethane.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on Sep 25, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)