Kincade Plain Raised Bridle

From $42.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Kincade® Plain Raised Bridle
Basic bridle with slightly raised brow and noseband. Leather laced 5/8 reins included.
  • Affordable quality bridle
  • Comes with laced reins

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Just got my bridle in the mail and was expecting it to have stiff leather and to be inflexible, but it was fairly loose and flexed nicely. still put it in a bucket of leather oil for a 3 day soak but I have high hopes for the price of it. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bridle! I just got this bridle a few days ago, and it's wonderful! I was worried because of a few of the reviews started to turn me away, but I had already ordered it. I got it, and it was very easy to put together. The leather was soft and flexible. Once I put it together, it looked just like my $250 show bridle! I think most of the people below me must have gotten a bed batch or something, because my bridle is excellent! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years and still going strong I bought two of these bridles 8 years ago, except the ones I got have a flash attachment. I sold one, but still have the other. This bridle has been through a lot!! I have shown in it, used it almost daily for 2 years, now I use it 3-4 days a week. It is used on ponies from 13 hands to 15.1 - cob size. Recently, one of the ponies I train stepped on the reins and broke one. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starter Bridle I bought this bridle about 2 1/2 years ago and I was very disappointed at first. The leather was very stiff and not very supple. After diligently oiling it for a couple days it was like a completely different bridle. It was supple and soft, but I can't say that the leather is the best quality,(it almost feels.. dry?) though for this price I suppose it is. I was using it 3 - 6 times a week for about a year and a half (Sometimes on more than on horse) and then I got out of riding for a bit and I just let it sit. It stood up to the rigorous activity of regular riding, and it was still in decent condition after I let it sit in the heat of my trailer for about 8 months. It's a good starter bridle for those out there who don't have a lot of money and it looks halfway decent. (I mean, who is going to be standing so close to your horse when you're in the show ring to be able to notice it's not some high priced bridle that you feel pressured to buy?) I notice that the nose band is a little ill fitting (But my TB also has a narrow nose, so that could also be the reason why) and the leather bands that are supposed to keep the straps down on the bridle do not stay so they flare out. I'm a tad bit OCD and this bothers me. :x My TB doesn't seem to mind it at all, she isn't fussy or anything. Overall, it's a nice bridle and I recommend it for those who are just starting out or buying their first mount (That was my scenario). I also recommend oiling it before you use it so it's more comfortable for your faithful steed, I'm sure they would be much appreciative! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! After reading some of the customer reviews, I was a little worried. I never write reviews but I had to inform customers of the product I received. I'm not sure if the other customers that gave this product a bad review received one from a 'bad batch' or ??? However, I was very pleased with the product. I pulled it out of it's packaging & it was soft, supple & made fairly well. I put it together without a problem & without oiling it! Now I just need to see how it will hold up to regular use but I don't expect there will be a problem. If there is...I will report back later. If you just need a bridle for schooling...this is a great product for the price! June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOOOOOO Stiff Got this yesterday and first thing I did was soak it in a bucket of neatsfoot oil. This morning it was just as stiff as it was when I pulled it out of the bag. As we did in the old days, I put it and the neatsfoot in a big pot and put it on to boil, then turned it off. This has always worked in the past but it's been 2 hours and nothing has changed. It's too stiff to put on my horse, plus he'll look like a cone head. Next time, untreated leather, the old fashioned way. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It didn't last long I've had this bridle for less than 9 months and soon as I got it it was stiff, I oiled it and cleaned it regulary and used it all the time. My horse was never rough with his bridle but one day the leather on the throat latch had broken off (throat latch was adjusted properly)I was disappointed. July 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bridle broke and bit fell out while I was riding! I bought this bridle less than a year ago. I probably used it no more than once a week since then. This weekend the leather on the cheek piece just broke into two pieces whle I was trail riding and the bit came detached and just fell right out of my mares mouth! Fortunately we were walking and she is a good horse. I had oiled and mainted this bridle appropriately. Very cheap and dangerous. I would not adivse buying this bridle for any reason. It's just not worth serious injry to save few dollars. June 19, 2011
  • 2015-11-28 T10:35:09.117-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT733759, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 7 questions and 24 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
bought a new horse
lisa S on Mar 21, 2014
great bridle for the price! very pleased. soft leather, well made, looks and feels like a much more expensive purchase!
Kerry K on Dec 18, 2013
size and price
joyce f on Mar 20, 2014
Matches the Saddle I have.
Kimberly N on Dec 11, 2013
Does it come with the reigns?
Roslyn C on Nov 12, 2014
Best Answer: unless it says with out reins it will come with reins
Reply · Report · Dawn R on Nov 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
i have a 15.3 mare quarter horse. what size bridal should i get her????? a full or a quarter?????
Maddie on Nov 6, 2014
Best Answer: I would say it depends on your mare. I have seen a lot of variation in quarter horse head size. If your mare has a petite, typey little face, I would try the quarter. If she has a larger, longer, fuller face, I'd try the full first ...
And make sure of the return policy if the one you choose ends up to be not quite right-- so you can exchange. I hope this helps :)
Reply · Report · Walker L on Nov 6, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
i have a halfinger mare what size would i need?
A shopper on Jul 27, 2015
Best Answer: If you need a warmblood halter and flymask, then do the Kincade warmblood size. If all else fails, you can exchange it for horse size, but I think this will fit.
Reply · Report · alison on Jul 27, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Have a 14.3 Morgan. What size bridle should I get? Cob? Full? Wish State Line would have some advise regarding sizes.
Kathleen Acheson M on May 11, 2014
Best Answer: I bought the pony size for a pony, but its a little small. I was able to punch some add'l holes in the chin strap so it works, but even the nose band could be larger. I really should have gotten the cob size. If your Morgan is 14.3, I would go with the full size... unless he/she has a small face, then maybe Cob, but you can always put in add'l holes if you necessary. Hope this helps.
Reply · Report · Sharon W on May 11, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I bought this bridle in 'Pony' size for my 13.3 H welsh/arab cross. The nose band is a little high, even on lowest hole, and the throat latch is too short to even reach first hole. Should I reorder it in Cob, Full, or maybe even Quarter?
Faith J on Aug 15, 2015
Best Answer: I ordered a cob size for my 14.1 arab and there's room to go in either direction for his little head
I always order cob size for my arab and that seems to fit across the board regardless of brand, hope this helps!
Reply · Report · Allison K on Aug 15, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
can i pay with cash?
A shopper on Jun 29, 2015
Best Answer: The only place we could take a cash payment would be at our Outlet Store in Hazleton, PA.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on Jun 29, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)