Mustang Navajo Barrel Pad

From $35.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Herculon Top Western Barrel Saddle Pad
Herculon is one of the strongest, most stain-resistant fabrics available, insuring vibrant colors, resisting odor and saddle staining, and requiring minimal upkeep. A thick fleece lining molds perfectly to your horse’s back and absorbs shock, creating a safer, smoother ride. Three southwestern patterns and wear leathers top it off to make this round, barrel cut saddle pad handsome as well as functional. Available in Apache Black, Cheyenne Hunter or Dodgeville Pottery.


· Round, barrel cut
· Shock absorbing
· Stain-resistant
· Durable
· Genuine suede wear leathers

Item Specifications:

Dimensions: 30”W x 30"L x 1" Thick
Materials: Herculon and fleece

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, good pad I got this pad to go under my new Barcoo Aussie style saddle. I had originally been using the blanket I had used with my serge panel Aussie, but it wasn't enough protection under the fleece panels of the Barcoo. This pad is the perfect thickness and the shape/length fits beautifully under my saddle. I got the Cheyenne Hunter and the colors are beautiful and portrayed accurately, though the brilliance of the colors is better in person. Seems well made, but that will be better seen with the test of time and use. For the price, this pad is well worth it. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome saddle pad!! I got this pad months ago and it still is in great quality . It's super thick and fluffy . I love it!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pad for the $$ We got this pad for my daughter. Nice thick pad, pretty colors(got the Lobo Rustic)my daughter and I are very happy with it!Plan to buy another for my horse! June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lasted for a while i got this pad for my birthday and i think it formed to the horse very well ive had mine for almost a year but its almost time for a new one because on the side where you tie the cinch is getting a whole in it under the wear leathers but for the price its probably worth buying agian April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stiff at first but softens out and forms to the horse and saddle after a few uses. easily washed off. and i love the vivid colors. fluffy and think. i approve January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyday Pad! I love this pad. Though I have not used it much, the colors are vivid and the quality is nice! The only thing is that it is a little on the thin side. It fits my Simco perfectly, and Lobo Rustic looks great on my palomino. For the price, the quality can't be beat for a brand new pad. Would definitely recommend to others. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blanket for the price! This fits perfectly under the small synthetic saddle I use on my cob sized paint. It's cushy and comfortable. Plus washable. Excellent pad for the price, will buy again when this eventually wears out. June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pad for the price I was pleasantly suprised. Needed a inexpensive extra pad that was not too thick and it's actually very nice. got the tan one it is actually sort of gold. Pad was a little stiff at first but its starting to soften up. May 2, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:32:31.508-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901244, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 4 questions and 19 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
great price and just the item I need. Thanks
Sheila G on Feb 22, 2015
Price and style
Vickie S on Oct 21, 2014
i didn't
Sabrina H on Oct 28, 2014
Great price and works very well.
Pam Y on Apr 28, 2014
what is the thickness of this pad?
J U on Apr 10, 2015
Best Answer: I dont know exact thickness in measurement but do remember I was impressed at quality when opened up the box when it came. I would say in my opinion the thickness is more than adequate we have had no problems with it. A nice barrel pad especially for the price.
Reply · Report · Stephanie H on Apr 10, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
is this good quality?
A shopper on Nov 26, 2015
Best Answer: I love mine :) I've had it for two years and still no wear an tear and my horse loves it! No slip either! I thought it would since there's no waffle under it but it works perfectly! 10/10
Reply · Report · Jose R on Nov 26, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I am looking for a pad with no center seam - does this on have a solid piece of fleece and felt?
shelley b on Jun 15, 2015
Best Answer: there is no center seam. I bought the pad for my grand daughter I liked it immediately when it arrived and she loves it. It is a fleece underliner great pad I would buy another when and if needed. Linda B in NC
Reply · Report · Linda B on Jun 17, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)