Mustang Navajo Cutback Built-Up Saddle Pad

From $35.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Navajo Cutback Built-up Saddle Pad
Mesa Herculon pads are made with durable herculon top; 1" felt center, economy fleece bottom and wear leather.  Pad features withers cut out with approximately ½" build up for a more comfortable fit. 
  • Durable Materials
  • Build up for Comfort
32" L x 30" W  

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good!:) I really like this pad.. My only things about it is that cutback is a little deep and the black pieces on the sides seem a little cheap... Other wise it's amazing... My dun quarter/Arab looks amazing in the lobo rustic and he doesn't get anymore sores:) April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! :D I got this saddle pad a few days before fair, because my previous pad was getting too old and was rubbing on my mare's back,and it works great! My mare no longer has rub marks along her spine! The colors are great, i got cheyenne/hunter and the colors really stand out, i recieved many compliments on it :) August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! my trainer has it and uses it on her thoroughbred the colors are brighter in person i love it! very nice July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just by Appearance... My pad has just arrived, so this is my review based on appearance. When I first opened the package, the color of the pad was not what I expected. However, upon looking at the website again everything is correct. FYI, pay very close attention to the colors; it may look different on the site, but zoom in because those subtle colors REALLY stand out in real life. I ordered Cheyenne Hunter; which looks brown, but in person the “subtle” green in the blanket really stands out. This is not a problem for me, because I should have looked more closely and it’ll still look good on my sorrel mare. Confirmation wise the pad is what you paid for: economy. The built-up (2 inches) is firm and thick compared to the rest of the pad, which isn’t as thick as I expected. I know the site stated 1 inch but I thought it would be more firm; like the built-up part. In actuality, the rest of the pad is a tad flimsy. The leather wears are imitation leather with a suede type finish. Not too bad because you pay for an economy pad and it may make cleaning easier on those parts, but not what I expected to get. The fleece is SOFT! My cat can’t stop laying on it (which is why the pet approval gets 5 stars so far). However, you can see the fleece base and the fleece strands do shed easily. We will see how that holds up; maybe a saddle blanket under it will prolong its life. The stitching is 1/4” inch apart, and the cut-back is 5.5 inches deep. I have yet to ride in this pad, and will write another review after I have done that. Overall, this paid is genuinely what you paid for: cheap. I was aware of this. My horse situation is: I have a 20 y/o AQHA mare that is a quarter TB, and she has the TB body type. She is high withered, and slightly sway backed from age and her life as a broodmare. I was recommend by my farrier to get a built-up, cut back pad to help lift the saddle off her shoulders. This was what I could find, because my tack shop carries everything but (bummer). I do not ride as often as I wish, because of her age and this summer heat so I am not too worried about the economy quality and how long it will last. However, I will if it rubs and wears her which is not preferred. I guess we will have to see. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, People Stop Complaining! People are complaining about the price of this saddle pad when they shouldn't be. At Lammlie's in Canada, this pad goes for $60, so stop bitching about it. I have the same one x3, and I really like them . When I first got mine it was slippery so I just stuck a thin saddle blanket underneath it, then it got a bitch dirty and it was good April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for light use I bought this pad less than a year ago, and use it often for trail rides. It does not have sufficient padding behind the cutback. In fact it has almost no padding there at all. It is wearing out in that area as well, For the price it is ok, but I have to push it forward and use like a regular pad. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this saddle pad is great for my horse she has high withers . if your horse has high wither you gota get this saddle pad November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for those narrow horses Got this when all else failed to help with the fit of my australian saddle. I had stacked pads, tried all kinds and nothing worked well enough to lift the front of the saddle. I was at the point of selling yet another saddle that would not fit my mare when I saw this pad and thought it was worth a try. I was not too happy that the price went up in the few days it took for me to decide, but it was still a good buy regardless. It came, and what do you know? I can use my saddle without it sitting on the horse's withers! I have used it on some longer rides and she does not seem to have any back pain. Saddle does not roll or slide around much at all. It's held up pretty well. Vary good pad for the price. Some things I dislike: It is long for my saddle and I wish it came in 30X30. But I knew the size before I orderd, so this will not affect my rating. The color was not what I expected. But I see the photo has been updated since then to the correct color and I wasn't upset that I didn't get what I thought I would. The big thing that I do not like is that there is no felt just behind were the cutback is. There is just the fabric of the saddle pad and the wear leather that makes a ridge and puts a lot of pressure on my horse's withers. I think it should be filled with felt like the rest of the pad. Maybe mine just has a defect. August 17, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:29:56.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_E000362, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 8 questions and 42 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
perfect for my granddaughter's 1st horse birthday surprise!!!
margaret j on Oct 3, 2015
Gelding has rather high withers. Thought this pad would be more comfortable for him. Like the make and color.
Needed one for the mare as well.
Mary F on Jul 15, 2015
had features I wanted at a reasonable price
GRACE ANN R on Aug 5, 2015
My riding partner has one like this and it fits her horses real well. Borrowed it once and it seemed to help a lot. Hoping this will do the trick with my current saddle on my OTTB.
Gretchen L on Jul 13, 2015
Is this saddle pad wool?
Taylor on Mar 6, 2014
Best Answer: No, it is not wool. It is nicely padded and colorful. Nice pad.
Reply · Report · Kim B on Jun 14, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
how thick is the built up part?
A shopper on Oct 16, 2014
Best Answer: 1" higher total of 2" picture don't do justice there is a lot of padding in this area works well for high wither horses, keep in mind if your tree is 6 3/4 or smaller this will be tight and will cause your saddle to set up and put pressure of the kidneys I would suggest a breast collar to help keep saddle from slipping, works well for wide saddles 7" or better tree
Reply · Report · TROY M on Oct 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
How durable is this saddle pad? I will be riding in Drill, Western, Reining, and Gymkhana. I need it to be able to last through several long competition days along with a few hours of everyday practice.
Taylor on Feb 21, 2014
Best Answer: I do western riding and I ride normally 5 days a week. My horse has a sensitive back and he loves this pad. I bought another one since and use the new one for shows. I go through pads fast and these are holding up nice! Only thing I will say is you have to wash them occasionally... Or at least I do bc my horse is a sweatball.
Reply · Report · Martha A on Feb 21, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
How many inches long is the pad?
Martha on Jul 17, 2014
Best Answer: This pad is 32" L x 30" W with a 1" felt center.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on Mar 13, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
What size is the pad?
linda b on Aug 7, 2014
Best Answer: Enter an This product doesn’t require a size, but it fits a 15.3 hand QH perfectly.answer to this question.
Reply · Report · Gerald C on Aug 8, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is this saddle pad machine washable?
Taylor on Feb 17, 2014
Best Answer: Yes, but it is larger and stiffer than it looks so you would use large washer at laundry mat
Reply · Report · Laura H on Feb 17, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
What are the measurements?
Linda A on Oct 11, 2014
Best Answer: 32" L x 30" W
Reply · Report · Christine KStaff on Nov 11, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)