Mustang Navajo Square Saddle Pad

From $35.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Mesa Herculon Top Square Western Saddle Pad
This saddle pad takes shock absorption to a new level. A generous 1” of felt creates the center of this saddle pad, ensuring superior comfort for both horse and rider. The top layer is Herculon, one of the strongest, most stain-resistant fabrics available, resisting odor and saddle staining and requiring minimal upkeep for long wear and vibrant color. A fleece lining forms the bottom layer, molding perfectly to your horse’s back to create a safer, smoother ride. Three southwestern pattern choices and suede wear leathers make this square cut saddle pad handsome as well as functional.


· Square cut
· Extra shock absorbing layer
· Stain-resistant
· Durable
· Genuine suede wear leathers

Item Specifications:

Dimensions: 32”L x 30”W x 1”Thick
Materials: Herculon, fleece, suede

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Great product and quick send time. Would order from these folks anytime! March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pad for this $ I recived my Cheyenne Hunter pad a few days ago. I absoloutly love it. I chose the non cut back because my horses are not as high withered. I love the looks, and the feel is awesome! Much heavier duty than my felt pads I typically use. I cant wait to get it on my horse. My saddle fits well so I didnt buy it to help with saddle fit, but rather because all my pads are pretty worn and i want to keep my horses as protected as possible. I like that it is a 30x32. The 30x30 is not long enough under a good western saddle with full bars. March 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what to think Nice sturdy pad and beautiful colors. I bought 3 three of them. But the pad is extremely stiff and no matter how I try to maneuver it, it always seems to be rubbing my horse's withers, shoulders or hips. I get frustrated trying to get the pad situated properly under the saddle. I would shrug it off that my horse has an oddly shaped back, but I use it on other horses and have the same problem. Maybe it takes a while for the pad to limber up and if and when it does, I will then love it. Maybe if I wash them it will help, hmmm... February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I love this pad! It is so comfortable for the horse and it doesnt slip AT ALL! my old one always did, but this one is fantastic! Highly reccomend! September 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pad great saddle pad. would definitely recommend it to anyone who asks. August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait any longer! I can't wait for this pad to arrive! I ordered it and some other stuff, and its coming TODAY! It looks very stylish, and it'll go GREAT with my blue barrel saddle! Can't wait to see it I'm SOOOO anxious! I'm ALWAYS waiting by the window in our living room to see the mail truck come by! Thanks for reading, I will write another review when I get this pad and try it! Hope you find the next review helpful! Have a AWESOME day! Over & Out I am Amy R. July 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price! Cushy, comfortable for the horse and washable. For the price this is a wonderful saddle pad. Will buy again. June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Saddle Pad I have had this saddle pad for over a year. Good quality for price! The only problem I have had with it is the stitching that holds the black material on the sides came loose in a spot. It's not ripping anymore though. It probably happened when I washed it. February 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy, great pad! Very nice pad! Allot nicer than expected! Zip, my horse, seems to like it as well! Will buy another! December 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PAD This is the great's a little hard to bend into place but overall great.I use it on 3 horses a day February 22, 2010
  • 2015-11-29 T10:24:38.107-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901245, stg, sort_default
Browse 3 questions and 20 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
best deal-free shipping!
Cynthia M on Sep 26, 2015
I have used Navajo fleece pads for top pads for years and years. They wear well and look good. With an all fleece pad underneath, they wick away sweat and help keep my horse's back from chafing. The price on this was good.
Sandy W on May 25, 2015
To use under my mustang's saddle.
Lori B on Jul 8, 2015
My grandaughter needed this the pad she is using is looking sorta bad and it was her birthday so I decided this would be a great gift for her.
Wendy T on Apr 2, 2015
the dimensions say this pad is "32”L x 30”W x 1”Thick". Is 32" the front to back dimension (along the spine), or the side to side (stirrup to stirrup)? Thanks -
J W on Nov 13, 2015
Best Answer: I believe 32" is the front to back measurement....the pad's at the barn. I can confirm this tomorrow if you'd like.
Additionally, the pad is a bit stiff when new and takes many rides to form to the horse. Holds up well for an everyday rider.
Reply (1) · Report · Dorothy J on Nov 13, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how do you clean these??
jim z on May 11, 2015
Best Answer: Spraying it will water, a little scrubbing with some laundry detergent, good rinse and lots of drying time does the trick. I haven't washed mine much since brushing them off and hanging them properly between rides seems to keep them nice. I'm not getting them soaked or muddy, though, so it depends on the kind of use.
Reply · Report · Valerie S on May 12, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)