Mustang Navajo Square Saddle Pad

From $34.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Mustang Mesa Herculon Top Square Western Saddle Pad
This saddle pad takes shock absorption to a new level. A generous 1” of felt creates the center of this saddle pad, ensuring superior comfort for both horse and rider. The top layer is Herculon, one of the strongest, most stain-resistant fabrics available, resisting odor and saddle staining and requiring minimal upkeep for long wear and vibrant color. A fleece lining forms the bottom layer, molding perfectly to your horse’s back to create a safer, smoother ride. Three southwestern pattern choices and suede wear leathers make this square cut saddle pad handsome as well as functional.


· Square cut
· Extra shock absorbing layer
· Stain-resistant
· Durable
· Genuine suede wear leathers

Item Specifications:

Dimensions: 32”L x 30”W x 1”Thick
Materials: Herculon, fleece, suede

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pad for the price... This pad was remarkably well-priced compared to others in the same price bracket. The ONLY complaint I have is that the fleece is VERY thin. You can see the wool through the fleece underside, and the wool only covers part of the area of the saddle. Other than looks good. It's made well, and my horse and I love it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD! For Christmas, last year I recieved the Cheyenne Hunter saddle pad. I loved the color of the pad. It looked beautiful on my Liver Chesnut Quarter Horse. It showed up very nicely. It slid a little bit, but after a few rides and sleeping on it a couple times it has never slid back. One thing I didn't like was the padding underneath soaks up the sweat and it turns it into an ugly brown color. But other than that it is a beautiful blanket and it works very well! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blanket I got Lobo Rustic and Apache Black the colors came out just as I wanted them to. They fit my horses wonderfully and they love them too. They are very soft and comfortable to my horses and they fit my saddle really good. This is the best saddle pad I have ever had and recommend it to anyone. They don't seem stiff to me actually the firmness is just right. Also, they stay put perfectly I love this pad and everything about it!!! November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pad! I bought two of these, the Cheyenne hunter and the black and blue. Both pads are very similar to the pictures. They are not horribly thick but they're enough to get by. When I first got them I folded and twisted them for about five minutes just to loosen them up a little. The first ride was the only time they rested on the withers. Every ride since then I have not had a problem with them. This is a very good deal! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pad for the price I was impressed by this pad for the price. I purchased the Apache design and was very happy with the look and feel of this pad. It is only 1" thick. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pad for the price The price was so right. I needed something a bit more padded for long trail rides. I received this in the mail and it seems very sturdy and excellent quality. The colors are exactly what was shown online. I got the Apache Black. Im going to use it for the first time in a couple days. Im hoping it breaks in well as it is stiff. But nicely padded. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good saddle pad This is a good saddle pad. I did not like it at first because it was very stiff. Once it gets broken in it is very nice. The only thing is, I got the dodgeville pottery pad, and what I thought was a tan turned out to be gold. I still like it a lot but the gold clashes with the silver on my saddle. Even if it did look gold online it is something I would have never thought about before I ordered it. Overall it is a great saddle pad. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pad for the price I bought this pad for my fiance's new horse. He just got into riding and needed a set up. The price was right, and when the pad came in, I was pleasantly surprised. It was a little stiff at first, but after using it numerous times, it was worn in. It doesn't slip and Doc (our horse) seems to love it. I am thinking of ordering some more in the near future. May 28, 2012
  • 2015-11-26 T10:32:06.026-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT901245, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 20 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
best deal-free shipping!
Cynthia M on Sep 26, 2015
I have used Navajo fleece pads for top pads for years and years. They wear well and look good. With an all fleece pad underneath, they wick away sweat and help keep my horse's back from chafing. The price on this was good.
Sandy W on May 25, 2015
To use under my mustang's saddle.
Lori B on Jul 8, 2015
My grandaughter needed this the pad she is using is looking sorta bad and it was her birthday so I decided this would be a great gift for her.
Wendy T on Apr 2, 2015
the dimensions say this pad is "32”L x 30”W x 1”Thick". Is 32" the front to back dimension (along the spine), or the side to side (stirrup to stirrup)? Thanks -
J W on Nov 13, 2015
Best Answer: I believe 32" is the front to back measurement....the pad's at the barn. I can confirm this tomorrow if you'd like.
Additionally, the pad is a bit stiff when new and takes many rides to form to the horse. Holds up well for an everyday rider.
Reply (1) · Report · Dorothy J on Nov 13, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how do you clean these??
jim z on May 11, 2015
Best Answer: Spraying it will water, a little scrubbing with some laundry detergent, good rinse and lots of drying time does the trick. I haven't washed mine much since brushing them off and hanging them properly between rides seems to keep them nice. I'm not getting them soaked or muddy, though, so it depends on the kind of use.
Reply · Report · Valerie S on May 12, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)