Basic Picket Line Neck Collar

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Basic Picket Line Neck Collar


Buy 2 or more, each at $4.22
Buy 3 or more, each at $4.13
Buy 6 or more, each at $4.04

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.63 lb.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
This 2" wide nylon collar features a buckle closure, and is perfect for horses who do not tie well with a halter; for exposing the head while grooming and for use while riding, eliminating the need to have a halter under the bridle.

Size: Adjustable Horse Size, 42" long from end of buckle.

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horse Neck Picket or High Line Collar Very nice product. So far my mule hasn't broken it and she is very, very strong. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver! I rescued an Arabian who is for some reason, deathly afraid of halters being put on her. I tried using this product on her and she acted perfectly fine! I have no problem leading her (which I thought I would). If the product is irritating your horse or rubbing it raw, then your using it wrong. It's not meant to be left on all the time like a dog collar, you use it when you need it just like a regular halter. My friend and I also use these when we go on really long trails and we have to stop and rest. The horses love roaming around (on a line of coarse) without something on their face, especially after having the bridle on for a few hours. This product is great if used correctly! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product this tie is specifically for tie lines and tie stalls...and it works great for that. If you get chafing on the neck or it doesn't last for years, your not using it correctly.It's not meant to be worn all the time. Correctly used, it lasts forever November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is great horse cant get tangle in rope I am sold on this must try. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Lasted for about 2 years! love it the gelding in his pasture play tag non stop and it withstanded the abuse for a solid 2 years! December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to catch with i have a mustang mare who got her halter off and was unable to be caught for some time. with a well placed lasso and this collar i finally caught her and haltered her and she has come so far! i now have to use this collar as she got a nasty halter rub and cant wear her halter. she doesnt really like the collar as it annoys her that i have any control without her halter but it sure helps me! though this collar was HUGE on my mare (14.1hh) so i had to make some extra holes and might need to add another but that was easy to do. so if you have a smaller horse have those hole punches ready! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this as an alternative to the full face halter. I just leave it on my horse, catch him and snap on the lead rope. It doesn't rub or chafe like a regular halter. I have used one for many years and recommend it. I am purchasing another one for our hard to catch mare. August 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naughty Ponies I have 2 Halfingers that play halter tag non-stop. They were rubbing each others faces raw in traditional halters. They even managed to pull these collars off. After trimming the extra they are staying on, but the ponies are much harder to lead in these due to not having control of their head. I am ordering extras for winter, because there better than no halter. November 10, 2010
  • 2015-11-28 T10:35:10.404-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT771024, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 25 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
Want to start utilizing a picket line. Reviews indicated this is a much better choice to allow the horse freedom from the halter for feeding and comfort.
Catherine H on Nov 17, 2015
Use it for turning out horses in the mountains. Sturdy and reasonably priced.
George H on Jan 30, 2015
I bought this so that I can groom my horses face in the spring with clippers and not worry about damaging his nice halters.
Jessica M on Mar 4, 2015
I have two of them now, and love them. It makes it so easy to tether your animal to a tree, post or other item while on the trail. I have been looking for more of them for about 3yrs, and finally stumbled onto them again
Walter S on Dec 16, 2014
I would like to use these for identification in a large herd of horses. Are they safe to use in the pasture?
A shopper on Mar 22, 2015
Best Answer: I would not recommend this collar on horses in pasture for safety sake. Only to be used while supervised or riding in case the horse gets caught on something. There are ID neck items that are plastic and come numbered that are used on breeding farms for mares and common ID of horses. I would only recommend something that could break if caught on objects or caught by a hoof while scratching then get caught with the hoof in the collar that will not break away.
Reply · Report · DONALD J P on Mar 22, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Would this fit a large 36" Mini horse?
Brie L on Oct 18, 2015
Best Answer: It would most likely slide off over the head as is (I have a 10hh pony), but making more holes in it would be easy enough. Use a wood burning tool or hold a nail over a flame with a pair of pliers and it'll melt/poke right through the nylon.
Reply · Report · Robin D on Oct 18, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)