Professionals Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots

From $17.99

SIZE OUR PRICE
Small

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Medium

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
Large

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
XLarge

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
XXLarge

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.
XXXLarge

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Professionals Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots
Double tough construction on the outer covering, binding at the bottom and the stitching takes the daily abuse of riding, regardless of discipline. Designed with DuPont Original Ballistic Nylon, a material used in bullet-proof vests. Sold in pairs.
 
Sizing Information
 

Small: 8” pastern circumference, 4.25” boot height, 13” bottom boot circumference, 13-14 hands

Medium: 8.5” pastern circumference, 4.25” boot height, 13.5” bottom boot circumference, 14-15 hands

Large: 9” pastern circumference, 4.5” boot height, 15” bottom boot circumference, 15-16 hands
 
X-Large (Black only): 10" pastern circumference, 4.75" boot height, 15.5" bottom boot circumference, 16-17 hands
 
XX-Large 11" pastern circumference, 4.75" boot height, 16.5" bottom boot circumference, 17-17.2 hands
 
XXX-Large 12" pastern circumference, 4.75" boot height, 17.5" bottom boot circumference, 17.2+ hands

Note: Ballistic Overreach Boots should have no overlap when applying them to the hoof because of the No-Turn knob.

Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I got these five years ago, when got my fox trotter and they're still going strong. they stay put, and do their job. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Love this and its brand! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by was really small... i got the medium for "my" 15.3 hand quarter horse/paint and i really thought it would fit him, but i guess he has bigger hooves than i thought because the botom of the boots had atleast 1 1/2 in. to go before it could touch the ground... i had to take them back and order a large... i hope that fits. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed emotions. I have two pairs of these for my AQH's and I must say that I am slightly dissapointed. The back of the boot is too high. I don't know if my horses just have flat feet or what, but the boots are pushed up ridiculously high.As far as not turning they deffinately don't, but they were on my horse for five minutes and when I was lunging my horse all I could think as the back would scrunch up under her pasterns is how uncomfortable the "no turn" device is. Took them off and won't be using again. I'd rather have my bell boots turn and look odd then make my horse uncomfortable while performing. My horses also do not wear shoes so that may have something to do it. Oh well, this is why eBay exists. November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Horse Approved This bell boot comes in beautiful colors. The stitching and elastic is strong and durable. However, I used this boot for the first time this weekend and after only one ride my horses pasterns were rubbed raw. Sure they didn't turn and he didn't pull his shoes, but I just can't use a product that is going to injure my horse. Back to shopping I guess. October 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bell Boots I got these over a year ago, I always use them when I ride. They have held up so well, and still look brand new after a quick hose off. I've even used them for turnout, and they work much better than the pvc bell boots. August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAt boots I got these for my thoroughbred mare as she over reached at times when jumping. I gotta say, these are the first bell boots i;ve ever had that the velco doesnt rip in the first month! love em! August 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I bought this boots for my AQHA gelding. I have had them for several months and they still look brand new. I love this product very much it works great. And it is worth every penny. I recommend them very much. July 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bets boots so far! These boots are great. My horse is clumsy with his feet so when I have these on I feel so relaxed knowing his pasterns and hooves are protected. I lunged him for 10 min. without them cause I was to lazy to put them on, and he ovverreached and cut himself. Never doing anything without them on. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boots I love love love these boots, they have been very durable throughout the years. Even if they get dirty, they rinse clean instantly, they are no turn with a little indention that fits around the back of the hoof, and have successfully kept my horse from pulled a shoe for 3 years! Love them, worth every penny, i promise! July 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good My mare and I put on about 30 miles these boots over the weekend. They stayed in place just fine, but I found that they were very quick to gather mud and stones under boots. The great news is they wash off very easy May 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ... I love these boots!!!!!!! They are awesome quality!! I recommend this to anybody!!! April 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This boots are very nice quality and very durable. Great for horses who rip off their shoes or knick up their pastern like my horse. And the sizing is very accurate so long as you follow the sizing chart. December 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great boots these r great they have great sizing if u look at the sizing chart i highly recomend them December 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) Great Overreach Boot! :) I use these boots for barrel racing on a larger paint horse. They are great quality and clean eaisly! I didnt have time to measure anything on my horse when i bought them, but i knew my horse's heigh and they fit GREAT! Thanks horse.com & professionals choice for such a great boot! :) November 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bell Boots I love theses bell boots. When I first got them and put them on I thought they were to small but if I lead my horse around just a tiny bit and re tightened them they fit like a charm. Now I don't even have to re tighten them after about a week of use. They are holding up well had them a while. Don't get to stained up and my horse is loving them. No longer hear her hooves hit together! November 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for overreach, but some quality issues These are much better than the basic bell boots I bought for my Arab gelding last year. I actually bought them at my feed store and there wasn't a sizing chart there. If I was ordering from the website, I probably would have ordered small and medium, but having them in hand I could see better that he would fit in medium now and large in a year or two (he's only 2 years old). He's only had them for a week and they have stayed in place (he wears them 24/7). I took them home yesterday to wash (they were caked in mud from the rain). Brushed off most of the mud, and washed on gentle. The inside bottom seam tore in the washer, so I'll have to fix those. They also rub his leg at the top. Not terribly, but I can tell he'll have to have some breaks in-between to rest the skin. I don't know if it's because he has very pink skin due to his socks or if it's just the material. That is the only difference I noticed between the classic rubber bell boots and these. Otherwise, they stay on, in place, look great, and work perfectly for overreach. August 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome color and does the job! my horse and i love these bell boots !!! they really help him and has saved him from being put up for about a month!! i recomend this to anyone and everyone who barrel races! April 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do the job, wear well Other reviewers complain about the sizing, but if you read the size charts, the are sized as represented so ignore those who didn't do their homework. My horse wears these 24/7 and they are comfortable, stay positioned to protect, and are holding up well to pasture/big horse abuse :) That's all you can ask for! December 6, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad sizing! I bought a pair of these in Medium for my smaller TB, and they were too small for his feet. I then tried them on my little arabian who usually takes small or pony size boots and they still didnt fit well. they seemed like great quality though! i have had better luck with classic equine's version of these... October 10, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>