> Pest Control > Fly Sheets > Item # SLT900010

Saxon SoftMesh Fly Sheet

From $49.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Saxon SoftMesh Fly Sheet Standard Neck
Keep those pseky flies away with the Saxon SoftMesh Standard Neck Fly Sheet.  Polyester mesh material helps control flies, mosquitoes, gnats, and other insects.  Blocks up to 70% of harmful UV rays.
  • Polyester mesh outer
  • Standard neck
  • Traditional shoulder gusset
  • Adjustable belly band
  • Twin chest straps
  • Tail cord
  • Blocks up to 70% of UV rays 
Item Specifications:
White with Hunter Trim
Gray with Purple Trim
Gray with Pink Trim

Downloadable Resources
Sizing InformationSizing Information

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy I love this sheet. I bought 2 and liked them so much , I got 2 more. Great price, fits well. I live in Arizona and sheet is not too hot. Great buy.... September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I am in love with this fly sheet! Its is amazing for the price, it also breaths really well, I had it on my horse in 98 degree weather and he didn't get sweaty. It also fits vary well on my 16.2 Quarter draft mix. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Belly flap a problem I had to wash these fly sheets every other day on my geldings because the belly flaps where soaked in urine, cut them off just a waste. The sheet itself lasted okay, heavy for our area in the south. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saxon fly sheets i was so excited to get these fly sheets but as per the reviews, they do list to the left and the belly strap hangs too low. I twisted the the straps that go the the belly flap to take up some xtra room and that has helped. It also helped to tie the knot for the tail corad on the right. I have the fly sheet with the neck protection and the on with out. It seems as though the shoulder is cut a bit low and it pulls on their shoulders and the belly band is for fatter horses. For the price i think it is a good buy. I have purchased espensive Kensingtons and these sheets aside from the slipage seem to work fairly well for 1/5 of the cost. I have not noticed the tail cord getting gross. Maybe I have tied it differently. I have 2 walkers , 1 Kentucky Mtn and a small mustang. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for good price This is an all-around good sheet. The mesh holes are small so even mosquitoes have a hard time biting through it. It is more durable than other brands at the same price. My 4 year gelding is not nice to his "clothes" and he has to wear this sheet all summer. Not a single rip yet and this is the second summer he's worn it. I like the tail string much better than leg straps - it rarely shifts on him. His belly is very sensitive to flies so I especially like the belly wrap. Great sheet! July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spend the extra money.... You are getting what you pay for w/ this product. I have a 16.2 TB that is very laid back & not wild at all. All of his winter blankets have lasted without a single tear for the 5 yrs that I have had him. This has made it 2 weeks! It gets incredibly dirty so easily & its constantly sliding down on his left side. So when it slides down, the longer side gets underneath him & just gets disgusting b/c he pees on it. Such a waste of money, I'm definitely demanding my money back on this one. Such a disappointing purchase. Don't get the fly mask or boots (HA! those are a joke) either from saxon. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I bought 2 of these blankets. Overall they look great. The one design flaw is the tail cord. Gets very gross with every day wear. I was pleased that this blanket fit both my saddlebred and my arabian quarter horse cross. This rarely happens. I would purchase again. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it... until it ripped I had this on my horse for 3 days. And then she ripped it. Not a repairable rip either - I mean she completely destroyed it. And she wasn't even turned out either. Somehow, she managed to ruin it within her stall/walkout. However, she did not sweat in this (in the 3 days she wore it) like she normally does in other fly sheets, so that was really nice. I like how the sheet can go across their belly. But I agree with the other reviews - the tail strap thing is disgusting... and just a bad idea in general. I wouldn't recommend this. August 8, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:32:19.692-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT900010, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 5 questions and 50 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
best price I could find on this product!
Breena B on Aug 9, 2015
This is a fantastic flysheet. I have been using the same ones for 4 years. No rips or tears, all hardware still in tact. At this price I can order two. This way my horse has a fly sheet to wear when the other one is being washed. I only bought new ones because I want to give my old ones to an equine rescue group.
Christy S on May 28, 2015
belly band and sale price
Becky H on Jul 24, 2015
love saxon blankets great price
NANCY K on May 20, 2015
Does this have back leg straps ?
A shopper on Aug 7, 2015
Best Answer: No leg straps just a side to side piece of cord that you tie across the hind legs about half way down the back legs.
Reply · Report · Bettina H on Aug 7, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this fly sheet run large or true to size?
Aaryn R on Jun 4, 2015
Best Answer: They run true to size for the average-bodied horse. The belly wrap is a little big on a narrower horse. I myself sewed up the straps for the belly wrap because I was concerned it hung down too low and would not protect her belly. Other than that it fits well.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on Jun 5, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this have D rings for attaching leg straps? I would like to be able to add leg straps
Aaryn R on Jun 4, 2015
Best Answer: Hi Aaryn,
I have 3 of these and use them for daytime or when the horses don't need a heavy blanket at night. They have loops at the back and a heavy cord connects the loops and goes under the tail. I bought the first one because one of the horses had a tumor removed from his belly and I needed something to help keep the belly clean and discourage did the trick.

Reply · Report · Gail S on Jun 5, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how to measure for correct fit for fly sheet?
jean p on May 8, 2015
Best Answer: Hi Jean, I think the correct way to measure is from the center of the front of the chest around the side of the horse in a straight line out to the fathest point of the hip. I found the sheet to run a little short and would have gone up a size for my medium built Quarter Horse mare. It helps her a lot with the flies. It lasted about 2 summers. But she was able to tear it. The belly band was way to long for her but I figured out a way to shorten it by fooling around with the elastic on the buckles. Hope that helps.
Reply · Report · Val P on May 9, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)