Tough-1 Hay Bag with Dividers

From $26.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Tough-1® Heavy Denier Nylon Hay Bag (number of squares may vary)
Deluxe top loading Hay Bag is easy to fill with either 8 squares (2 rows, 4 across), 12 squares (3 rows, 4 across), or 16 squares (4 rows, 4 across). The top flap shuts making it difficult for your horse to drag hay from the top of the bag.  Easy to hang almost anywhere. Special front design reduces hay waste. Made of tough poly with mesh bottom so dust and dirt fall through. The top has two wooden dowel rods to help the bag stay in shape.
  • 8, 12, or 16 Squares (stock may vary, due to continuous manufacturing changes)
  • Extra large top
  • 10" wide mesh bottom
  • Nylon web trim
  • Adjustable strap with snap 
Item Specifications:
24" wide x 20" tall x 10" deep
Opening 19" x 11"

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Of Money My horses had these ripped apart within a week. Going with Nibblenet brand from now on. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hay bag such an awesome item for my horse! June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very pleased I purchased this bag hoping my horse would not wast hay - within the 1st day the dowels at the top of the bag broken!!Not very happy with this product June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome Idea but not tough enough I was really excited when I recieved this hay bag because it holds so much. After 5 uses I got tired of having to fix the clip because it kept coming apart, so I went back to using my old hay net. October 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by hay bag this hay bag was torn apart at the seams and had holes in it from horses in 3 weeks-not what I expected at all! April 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! I bought this bag, when it came in I thought it looked great! But I've used it for 9 days and the rods that are on the top portion to help it hold open, the fabric has ripped in 3 spots and the pvc pipe that was inside the bag has come out, now this is an eye sore and its ripping little by little everyday.. Poor durability, It's hanging in the lean too with one horse eating from it and it's already this damaged. Will never buy one again from this brand. April 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just For Horses I have 3 goats and i think this bag is wonderful. They wont eat hay that falls to the ground so this bag is great because it keeps most of the hay in the bag. I was a little worried about the holes because i have a billy with horns but hes never had a problem with it so far. It does twist around from time to time but since it was designed for horses, not goats, i can't complain. Overall i love this product! January 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect! For just $21.99 you can't go wrong with this! I was a little skeptical when I ordered it and fully expected to have to send it back. I use it nearly daily now and my horse absolutely loves it. It's so easy for her to get at the hay, she doesn't get nearly as frustrated as when I had the bag with just the single hole in front. Wasted hay is nearly a thing of the past for me now. Any hay that's on the floor is from the horse dropping it! When I had a hay net I lost nearly a flake of hay every time I used it and the hay wasn't compact anymore and couldn't be put back inside the net. With the bag I can just flip open the top and pop the dropped hay right back in. No wasted hay, no wasted money! I will say the only thing that doesn't work quite so well for me is the strap length. But then, my trailer is an '86 Kingston so the hook is in the ceiling and in an odd place anyways. I had to take a piece of baling twine to elongate it by about four inches. Not too bad, really. One other excellent thing is that because of these dividers, I only need one of these bags for both horses in my two horse trailer. The number of openings all across the front let both horses eat without having to fight over a single hole or swing two bags back and forth all over the place. This bag very nearly pays for itself in the amount of hay you won't lose anymore! September 29, 2009
  • 2015-11-29 T10:24:04.118-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_BSA90, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 1 question and 11 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
for my friends horse. I already have one. Works well for camping
Deanne N on Jul 1, 2015
I like the size of the squares in front, the flap closure at the top and that I can get it in blue!
RACHEL J on Mar 7, 2015
these bags are excellent quality and easy to load
MARYBETH W on Jun 9, 2015
I had one just like it and in spite of the fact that the horses tore it I need a new one.
JACKIE W on Mar 1, 2015