Tough-1 Polymer Cushioned Trail Stirrups

From $30.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Tough-1 Royal King Polymer Cushioned Endurance Trail Stirrup

Sturdy, molded polymer stirrups with rubber grip tread (tread may vary from what is shown).  Helps stop numbness on long rides. Sold in pairs.

Stirrup Width at Bottom - 4-1/2" (2 1/2") 5-1/2"(3")
Stirrup Height - 7 3/4"
Pad Size - 4 3/4" L x 4" W

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by cover on foam comes off/not what's pictured First off, the padding is FAR off of what is pictured. It's a foam pad with a cover that is stuck down with some sticky/glue substance. That cover is now sliding off the foam, so now the foam is beginning to wear down/chip apart. Only had a few months. Needs a more sturdy rubber pad, not some chincy foam... October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I agree with Jan Description states "rubber grip tread" Mine came with chintsy foam padding, not at all as pictured. This stuff looks like it will not last long, but tyme will tell. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same stirrups These are NOT the same stirrups that I previously reviewed. These have a lot less padding and are totally different than what Stateline previously carried. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy With!!!!!!!! These are great! Very comfortable! Can't beat the price! And my big clod hoppers fit in them!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't order these stirrups I ordered the black 2 1/2 inch and when they came they have a cheap one inch layer of foam on them, not the tire track rubber than is shown in picture. I have been trying to get this corrected for close to a week now with no luck. I have sent pictures of the crappy foam on the stirrup. Now they want more pictures. It is crazy that I have to go to this much work to correct there problem. Still hoping to get the right stirrup as pictured, but this process is insane. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best $17 I ever spent! sturdy, comfortable and not cheap looking. Helped my knees tremendously! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stirrups, best price! I bought these when I started competing in endurance and LOVE them. Lightweight, great looking, wide enough for running shoes to fit in, and eliminated knee and ankle strain. A++ for these stirrups. June 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! These stirrups worked well on my saddle. I'm glad I bought two sets. The cushion is a lot thicker than the picture represents. May 7, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:32:11.432-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT735457, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 5 questions and 16 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
The foam rubber tore off. Did not wear well.
Valerie I on Aug 25, 2015
They are more comfortable for my feet when riding than traditional stirrups.
T E on May 18, 2014
previous experience with product
nathan s on Jun 22, 2015
Laura L on Dec 26, 2013
What does it mean by 2 1/2 or 3 inch?
Kim C on Oct 15, 2014
Best Answer: At the top of the stirrup is a bolt that you unscrew and it slips through the leather legging to attach on the other side. The distance between the left and right side of the stirrup is going to be either 2 1/2 or 3", depending on how wide you need it to be to go through your saddle's legging to attach to the other side. I hope I've helped explain it in a way you can understand. You will need to measure your saddle legging to see how wide it is. Usually 2 1/2 or 3".
Reply · Report · Linda H on Oct 15, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
what is the weight of each stirrup?
A shopper on Nov 14, 2014
Best Answer: I'm not sure why the person wants to know--so I guess that is my question to them?
I do not know the exact weight but if the person wants to know in respect to wooden stirrups, my answer would be that they are lighter wt than most wooden stirrups.
I hope that helps. If they want a different answer, they can ask again, clarifying why they want to know.
Reply · Report · Linda H on Nov 18, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Im trying to find a stirrup that my boyfriends boots will fit in. are these wide?
A shopper on Sep 8, 2015
Best Answer: Stirrup Width at Bottom - 4-1/2" (2 1/2") 5-1/2"(3")
Stirrup Height - 7 3/4"
Pad Size - 4 3/4" L x 4" W
Reply · Report · Kathryn BStaff on Sep 8, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
what width do you prefer?
A shopper on Aug 3, 2015
Best Answer: Measure the widest part of your foot in inches with measuring tape, from side-to-side, with your boots on. Add one to two inches onto your measurement to account for one inch or a half-inch of slack on both sides of your stirrups, based on your preference and riding style. The extra room allows you to fit your foot in and out of the stirrup, offering movement when riding or foot release when falling.
Reply · Report · Kathryn BStaff on Aug 4, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)