TuffRider Basic All Purpose Pad

$17.99
Regularly: $19.99
Today's savings: 10%
COLOR OUR PRICE
Burgundy

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Hunter Green

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Navy

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
White

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Purple

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Black

$17.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.50 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
TuffRider® Basic All Purpose Pad
 
Contoured 100% cotton pad with elegant mini quilting and piping make this a perfect pad for schooling or show. 
 
Features:
  • Reinforced center seam with nylon girth and billet straps that keep the pad securely in place
  • Easy care machine washable with mild detergent or pad wash
Item Specifications:

Material:
100% Cotton Shell, 100% Polyester Lining
 
Size:
45"L x 28"W (20" Spine)

Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall but... I have this pad in two colors: Burgundy and the Popcorn color available on other sites. I love the colors, they were really true to the pictures shown and the pad itself is thick enough and very soft but, it is VERY LARGE. I have a 15.2 QH/Arabian gelding and it is large on him. It does tend to bunch under both of my saddles and I agree that the keepers are a bit short. However, I don't usually use anything but the girth keeper anyway >.< Decent pad, can't beat the price and the colors are beautiful. Only issue is the size. It is definitely not for smaller horses. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pad, but a bit big! I bought this same pad at a local tack shop for a few bucks more (guess I should have shopped around). I got purple and if this is indeed the same pad, the purple is ALOT darker than what is pictured here. This pad is a bit big though, I ride a half draft mare and it looks huge even on her. She seems to like it though, so no complaints there. Probably won't buy this again due to the size, but it is a nice saddle pad for the price! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!!! I love this saddle pad! It is amazing I've had it for almost a year and it is still in great condition! It fits my thoroughbred great! August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good saddle pad First off the purple is actually a dark shade of purple, I think it's better actually :). This pad is also quite large and will fit larger saddles nicely. I like mine a bit smaller. It is a good thickness, and has not bunched up under my saddle like some people said it did. The keepers are too short. Overall i love the pad for more casual riding and when i feel like using a bright color :) July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits 16.2 HH TB Gelding Well! Purchased this for the contour for my high withered Thoroughbred gelding (16.2 HH). I don't believe it is as high as shown in the pictures but still fits him perfectly. I had another contoured pad (Century brand) but it wasn't contoured enough so it could only fit halfway up his withers, resulting in the whole pad being back and saddle being on very edge of pad by shoulder. This pad fits him perfectly (it bubbles a bit on his sides as he is a typical skinny TB), but no wrinkling under the saddle/along the spine which is important, and so I can live with a bit of bubbled area along his ribs. Fast shipping for Canada! I bought the burgendy for him (wanted it to still look boyish) and it looks very handsome on his bay coat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for high withered Thoroughbred Other pads would rub down on her high withers.... this one sits up and away from them the whole ride. She's a skinny... tall... mega thoroughbred. I actually gathered all my old pads and I'm selling em for 5 bucks a piece so I can stock up on these. perfect! July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK this saddle pad is ok its not the color that is in the picture which was a big reason why a bought it so it can match the palomino pom i ride. Also it slips down a bit but no big deal. I just had a very awesome lesson in t and moved up to doing higher jumps =D and the horse lilly seems like she likes better then the one i used to use so id say it would be good to purchase. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice colors i got this pad in mist green the color looks amazing on this palomino i ride but when i opened the box i was like O_O this pad is huge i put it on and it fit nicely hes a smaller horse but it fit him he looked amazing but after i cantered the pad got all sideways when his shoulders moved it moved the pad but it mightive been the girth i was using but it got annoying i will be trying it again because its nice quality and i could tell he liked it lovee the colors June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too thin! I knew this was a budget buy, but this is so thin it keeps scrunching up under the saddle. Pretty much useless, since I have to keep pulling it straight while riding. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This saddle pad is great. It was a little big, and a little to thin. The bottom of it is nice and absorbent, and the purple color looks great on my Anglo-Arabian mare. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This pad is great and pretty thick so u dont need another pad under! Although the billet straps could be a bit longer. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome love this saddle really preety.when not in comp. i use the colorful ones. they hold really well and very confortable for ride and horse.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Pad(: This saddle pad is very nice and the hunter green looks great with my Arabs chesnut coat(: It is a bit big like everyone is saying but it's not that big of a deal, the saddle pad should be the least of your riding worries! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pad I have three of these and don't have any complaints. Have had them for over a year and only one has a very slight 1" tear that isn't even noticable. Can't beat it for the price. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Pad I was actually surprised when I opened the package. The quality is great. I just got it so it hasn't been used much, but it does seem like it would be pretty durable and hold up well. For an inexpensive pad, I would definitely recommend this one. The pad is a little big as other reviewers say, but having a 17h thoroughbred, it suits him just fine. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pad(: I got this in he mail yesterday and used it for the first time today. I got the hunter green colored pad and it looks very nice with my geldings flea bitten grey coat! Everyone said that this pad runs a little big but my horse is big so I didn't notice. Everyone should buy this saddle pad!!! February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lilac is VERY pretty I bought this about 5 months ago, and only washed it once. The color held up well and I LOVE the lilac, perfect for almost ANY color horse, but mines a chesnut. It is very big, but that is good, because my saddle, and my horse, are both big. So it fits her perfectly. When it comes to saddle pads, they dont really serve too big a purpose, so it did its 'job' well, considering almost any saddle pad does the trick of keeping sweat off your saddle :) I would recommend this saddle pad because the colors are very pretty and lots to choose from, it took me a very long time. Most of those saddle pads out there have very boring colors, white w/ black trim . . . exciting. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh... Great quality, the fabric seems nice, but this pad is huge! The Navy looks black. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!!!!!! I got the burgundy saddle pad 6 months ago, and it's still in perfect shape! The Velcro hasn't warn at all, no rips, and the burgundy came very pretty!!!! The only down parts is the back of it is white, and it came a little big, but not too big, my black horse pops out in it!! I'm diffidently thinking about getting another one!! Everybody should get one! They are amazing, I'll even use it when my horse is wet to kind of use as a bareback pad without the girh part! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This saddle pad is great! The hot pink is very flashy. The pad washes well and doesn't fade. It is a bit big, so not for small ponies, but better too big than too small. The front of the pad is perfect for high withered horses, and the pad is very comfy. Great price, too! August 25, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>