TuffRider Ladies Cotton Schoolers

From $24.95

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

TuffRider® Ladies Cotton Schoolers
Great for keeping cool on summer days and when you need a cozy liner on cold winter days. Their modified rise sits slightly below the waist for comfort.
  • Improved, durable cotton fabric
  • Gripper elastic at the ankles
  • Self-fabric knee patches
  • TuffRider logo on the waistband
  • Machine Washable
Item Specifications:
96% Cotton, 4% Spandex

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it As soon as theses pants came in the mail i ran in the houses and tryed them on..... I loved them!!!!!! They were very comfortable i cant wait to ride in them.............. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever comfortable riding pants I love these pants! Great fit, although I do get actually 2 sizes bigger than the chart would have me getting. I have lots of troub le finding pants that are comfortable around the waist, but these are very good. I like the feel of the pants all over and they seem to be quite durable as well. I do chores in them all the time. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! but.... I love these breeches. They are so comfortable. I ride in them almost every day and they hold up very well. I wash them A LOT and they haven's shrunk or been damaged. The sizing is great too. BUT... The pocket and the lines on the side near the hips make them feel a bit awkward at first. When you sit the pocket forms these bulges...but you hardly notice when you are riding. Also, I wish they had belt loops :P. Other than that they are great and I would definitely recommend them :) (i have no idea what pet approval is....) April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Value So compfortable and such a good price. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice tights at a great price These tights aren't super high quality, but the price simply can't be beat. Great for schooling or hacking, they are light weight, breathable and comfy. As an added bonus, I'm quite tall and they are actually long enough for me! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Money! I received mine today and love them! I could have gone with a smaller size, but I wanted to leave room for possible shrinkage. They are very comfortable. I can't wait to actually ride in them! January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good They are comfortable but really thin. They also dont have a traditional knee patch its cloth. Also the color isnt as the picture shows I ordered brown and it looks like dark tan. But all in all they look good and fit well. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tights! I wore these as a layer under my jeans in 15 degrees to do chores, and my legs were so toasty! They are very soft, and fit well (I ordered a size down) I image they will be very comfy on their own during the summer too! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great they are super comfy i love them!!!!!! October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and snug I bought these because of the price mostly. I love the ankles, because they aren't velcro like most breeches. Velcro always sticks to everything in the washer. When I first pulled them out of the box I thought "Holy Cow these look tiny!" But they're SO stretchy that they fit perfectly. I'm a 27 waist, and the 26 fits great. A little tight at the top because of the elastic waist, but they sure don't fall down at all! Only complaint is that the waist isn't black like in the picture, it's green like the rest of the breech. Other than that 5 stars! October 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent schoolers, great price these schooling breeches are nice for summer riding, but they arent very high quality. im starting to get little holes along the seams of mine and ive only had them a few months. i dont regret the buy though, the price is awesome and i can always use them in training and on trails. September 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome!! These are my first pair of breeches so I don't know much about them but they are super comfortable and fit really well. September 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love! I love these! I ordered them in the navy, and these are so comfortable and breathe well. I love the color choices in these and definitely plan to order some more. Perfect for everyday and schooling! September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great schoolers! These are great schooling johdpurs, I ordered the black ones and love them! The only issue is they are not the ones pictured- they are the Tuffrider breeches. I'm fine with it, its just strange. I plan to order light tan and navy in the future! The price is great, they are great! The only problem is I got a different product than pictured. August 26, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T10:30:28.185-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_E003543, stg, sort_default
Browse 6 questions and 49 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Statelinetack.com Store
These schoolers are the best! Comfortable, light, and have been great for the summer. Will buy them again!
JUDITH R on Jul 11, 2015
I like the look and the commnets regarding how comfortable these schoolers. Also really love the colors especially the hunter green.
Gretchen A on Apr 11, 2015
I ride in extreme heat and these got good reviews
Carol B on Jun 4, 2015
Good price, good quality
Kathleen B on Nov 29, 2014
Are the knee patches cloth?
dressagerider75 on Nov 20, 2013
Best Answer: Yes. Same material as the pants. Not really patches. But these are great inexpensive comfortable pants. Very basic but have held up well for me. Elastic waist with a draw string. I definitely recommend these for inexpensive schooling pants.
Reply · Report · Jennifer W on Nov 20, 2013
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
do they run small?
Sydney M on Jun 8, 2014
Best Answer: Hey Sydney! I own two pairs of these, and I would say they're incredibly stretchy, but they probably do run a little bit small by jeans/pants standards, but pretty honest by breeches standards, if that makes sense. I normally wear a 30-32 in jeans, but almost always order breeches a size bigger. The 34s fit me perfectly. I also have a pair in a 32 and love them too, but I noticed they seemed a couple inches *shorter. But the waist and size otherwise felt about the same. I ride 3-5 days a week, and both pairs are still going strong after two seasons. You'll love them!
Reply · Report · Lorraine J on Jun 9, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
sizing, I wear size 14-16 in jeans what size would I wear?
Pamela H on Nov 4, 2014
Best Answer: The 34R would probably fit. You might try measuring your waist to make sure.
Reply · Report · Euel R on Nov 4, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Are these breeches thick or thin?
Sara G on Nov 29, 2015
Best Answer: They are more thin than thick. They aren't winter so not lined but they are thicker than a tight. They are cotton so are comfortable. I wear them in spring and fall when the temperature is anywhere between 50-70 degrees. I hope this helps!
Reply · Report · LYNNE D on Nov 29, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Do they run small, large, or true to size?
Sara G on Nov 29, 2015
Best Answer: If found these breeches to best fit someone with a wider waist than legs, just slightly. I have a hourglass shape (a fat one, alright?) and the waist is too big, but the legs fit alright. Also, these are not for those taller than 5' 7".
Reply · Report · Patricia S on Nov 30, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)