Weaver Neoprene Straight Smart Cinch

From $55.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Easily cinch up your horse with the Weaver Neoprene Smart Cinch®. Featuring the exclusive, patented, Roll Snug® Cinch Buckle, the Smart Cinch® makes cinching up almost effortless. Unlike a conventional cinch buckle, the Roll Snug® Buckle’s unique two roller design eliminates the need to pull leather against leather. This innovative design lets the latigo strap roll freely, giving you more leverage, making cinching up a breeze. Cinch up right, the first time, every time, with the Weaver Neoprene Smart Cinch®.

• Shock-absorbing neoprene is easy to clean, withstands the elements and moves with the horse
• Webbing detaches from neoprene for easy cleaning
• Nylon off billet holder
• Stainless steel buckles, including the patented Roll Snug Cinch Buckle, and dees
• Horse size

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have had this cinch for about 3 or 4 years now and it looks just like it did the day I bought it! It is easy to clean, doesnt rub on my horse, and super easy to tighten! I won't ever buy another brand again. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use, durable, and nicely priced cinch The rollers really do make this cinch easy to use! Its a very nice cinch for the price. It doesnt pull my horses hair or pinch in any way! I love it! July 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not that bad... My mare doesn't like the sound the roller makes, it makes her a lot more antsy. The cinch itself is good quality but it clings onto hair like no ones business. July 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love this Cinch and so does my mare. May 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Works great, doesn't rub, and doesn't come loose. February 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Cinch! This is one top-notch cinch! It's made out of quality material and makes tightening your cinch a breeze! Very smart:) Such a reasonable price too. I've never had any trouble with it. Five stars! January 21, 2011
  • 2015-11-27 T10:29:16.028-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_WGW01, stg, sort_default
Browse 5 questions and 32 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Statelinetack.com Store
I like the double buckle. It's easier to cinch up.
Julia V on Oct 14, 2015
I'm hoping the smart cinch will aid in the grandchildren learning to tighten the cinch on their own since this large pony is a little round in the girth.
Cheryl M on Oct 3, 2015
Just time for a new neoprene and thought I would try this brand. Liked the equalibrium roller buckle.
Samanna B on Oct 12, 2015
Love the easy care of neoprene and like the smart cinch buckle.
Meredith G on Jul 28, 2015
Does this cinch have felt on the underside next to the horse? I bought a smart cinch several years ago that has felt on the edges and underside and now the felt is hard and causing sores on my horse. Somebody suggested the neoprene, but didn't know if this is just neoprene. It looks a lot like the one I already have. Thanks for any info.
A shopper on Sep 22, 2015
Best Answer: They come both ways, I believe; I have the ones without felt. But this girth rubbed my young horse between the girth and right front leg, and so I discontinued use. My older (and larger) horse has this girth, and he does fine in his--plus it has held up well. So, I think it's a nice, easy to clean girth, but it also depends on the horse. I went back to mohair for my younger, smaller horse.
Reply · Report · Christine K on Sep 22, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how do you determine size?
A shopper on Oct 26, 2014
Best Answer: To measure your horse for the correct size, place your saddle on the horse while he's standing on level ground. Tie a piece of string or baling twine to one rigging ring, loop it under the horse's girth, and bring it up to the other ring. Measure that length and subtract 16 inches (round up to the nearest cinch size) and you'll have a good estimate of your horse's correct cinch size.
Reply · Report · Stacy MStaff on Nov 7, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
How wide is cinch?
Brenda H on Sep 11, 2014
Best Answer: The cinch is 5 inches wide - and it works great with my textan roper. It really holds the saddle in place securely with no chafing.
Reply · Report · Sylvia S on Sep 15, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I love the smart cinch. The neoprene part is worn out; where can I purchase just the neoprene section ?
A shopper on Jul 12, 2015
Best Answer: Unfortunately we have just the full Smart Cinch available. You are welcome to call our Customer Care team at 888-809-0751 for assistance to find the best price for you. We are available 8AM-6PM weekdays, Eastern time.
Reply · Report · Maria PStaff on Jul 13, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)