Western Poly Rope Trail Rein

From $6.49

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Knotted Rope Training Rein
Braided poly rope barrel rein with four knots and nickel plated trigger snaps.

Size:   5/16” x 8 ft.

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & CHEAP! I've had these reins for quite a while and they've held up nicely. I use them all the time and really like the look and especially the price! They are a little stiff and can be rough on the hands if you have a hot horse you have to hold back a lot though November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by knotted reins Love them, light weight. wondering about the strength of the sissor snaps, but not sure they are any diffent than on other bridles. so far so good. Love the knots, I have arthritis in my hands/thumbs. I can get a grip. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reins There reins are simple and fantastic! The price is unbeatable! I have already bought two sets and am going to get a third. My gelding is a big boy with a long neck, so I removed two of the knots -leaving the two closest to my hands while riding - and the length is perfect. July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super strong! but has one problem! :/ I use these reins on an EXTREMELY STUBBORN Grade Pony with a massive, Strong neck! and he's only green broke to ride and they are soooo strong! but!! I was riding in just a halter because I don't have a bridle to fit him.. and I had these reins clipped on the side rings of the halter and I was trying to get him to back up (extremely difficult btw) and they just flew right off on both sides!! They are certainly not the strongest clips but other than that one time with the clips They are amazing! (I possibly could have clipped them wrong but I doubt it) April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHH I hope this rein makes neck reing with my horses very good.... i thought these have better quality than 7ft notted barrel reins!! February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reins I got these reins for my 16.3 hand thoroughbred, I was worried they'd be too short but they're absolutely perfect, they're a little thinner than I'm use to but the knots are easy to hold on to, they're long enough to use on trails and if I set them on his neck and let him keep walking they're long enough to stay there. I got them in black and they match all his stuff too, and a great price too! November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Very good for the price. August 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for the price! I got these reins as a gift, and am very satisfied with them. They are very short, but that is good for me, because i tend to pull to high on the reins when barrel racing. The material, and clips seem very durable, but due to the length of the rope itself they are not very versatile. I wouldn't recommend them for anything but fast games, when you need a lot of head control. I had to put another knot in them, but for a horse that has a longer neck they would be fine. July 20, 2011
  • 2015-11-26 T10:31:10.908-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_E002334, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 3 questions and 18 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Statelinetack.com Store
I'm Hoping these reins are long & fat enough to be comfortable.
Other people sounded happy w/ them so I too bought them!! -cp from NH 03576 :))
cory p on Nov 15, 2015
need it to use for my sponge I attach to saddle not for reins
K I on Nov 18, 2014
my fav reins like the knots to hold on to perfect length durable
Mindy D on Aug 21, 2015
Bought two of these. Gave one to my friend who loves the reins. I have kept one in the trailer for extra.
Reatha T on Nov 3, 2014
how long are they?
A shopper on Apr 14, 2015
Best Answer: Fairly short but you can undo knots to customize. Worked for both our TB and our QH
Reply · Report · Katherine G on Apr 14, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
Is this product good for barrel racing/working barrel horses?
A shopper on Aug 19, 2013
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)