Wintec Bridle Without Flash

From $39.99

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Durable long lasting Wintec Synthetic Bridlework is perfect to match your Wintec saddle. Great for endurance, trail or general riding. It is very adjustable to fit most horses. Quick and easy to clean. Stainless steel fittings. Reins sold separately. Padded nose and brow band for additional comfort.
Related Search: SLT733804, 733804

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not a show bridle. Everyday use GREAT! Dunk it in water and it's clean. Complaint... The nose band is padded ALL the way around causing it to not lie flat where it buckels under the head, just and OCD annoyance, doesn't affect anything. No it doesn't look leather, though I prefer the easy care of synthetics. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheapo i bought this for a first year students horse thinking it would be a good nice starting bridle, I knew it was synthetic but figured it would still be half decent. It felt like flimsy rubber and was clearly fake looking on her horse, I honestly would just spend the extra 40 bucks for a nice quality one. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAVORITE bridle!!! My friend bought this bridle in black as her first bridle for her first horse, but when she started competing in hunters she had no use for a black bridle so she gave it to me. It was the best gift ever! I love how it's fully padded and I get complements on it everywhere! People come to ask me what brand it is, then when they get closer they're all alarmed to find that it's synthetic instead of leather! And, finally, a bridle that doesn't rub the hair off of my thin-skinned TB! It cleans up so fast and stays clean for a long time, plus in the years since it's been bought (must be about 4 or 5 years old now!) I will NEVER use another bridle for dressage! July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy! I decided to go with synthetic because the humidity here in Hawaii causes mold & mildew on all our leather. This bridle is super easy to clean, I've used mine almost daily for lesson horses and 5 years later its still going strong. Fits both my fat-headed QH and long nosed TB. Highly recommend it! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST! I have spent money on several bridles, that are too bulky, too pricey and that just don't give me and my horse the edge we need. This is what my trainer has suggested and it made a HUGE difference in my horse and his actions. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stiff, but nice I bought this bridle because I was looking for something low maintenance, and cheap for a first bridle. This is perfect. Fits my Paintabian mare perfectly. My only complaint is it is a bit stiff. Then again, it is pretty cold here, and it is brand new. I assume after a few uses it will be perfect. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all the way This is an excellant bridle. It doesn't look or feel like leather but if your like me and do not want the hassel of cleaning leather thats got mold growing on it, then this is it. I bought a few extra browbands cause my horse has an unusually wide forehead and this browband is a tad small. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bridle! I bought this bridle, mainly looking for something inexpensive but nice enough do so local shows in. Having used Wintec tack before, it's always been nice quality, so I gave this bridle a shot - I love it! Very easy to keep clean, looks very nice, and really doesn't need breaking in like traditional leather bridles. It doesn't look like real leather, so if you are the sort of person who has to have the classic leather look, it may not be for you. If you're like me and don't mind that, as long as it looks nice and functions, I highly recommend. The only issue I have had with it, which is not really an issue, is the noseband is rather small on the cob size, but my pony is really more of a horse type despite being of pony height, and I simply consider him a small horse, and he does have an odd head to fit. But the throatlatch had a lot of room to spare. Because the noseband was buckled on the very last hole, the cheek strap on the noseband will lay on his eye on one side if I don't do some adjusting to it before I hop on. It's likely this is just a problem I am having though because of my pony's individual head shape, and really not a problem with the bridle itself. July 3, 2010
  • 2015-11-27 T10:28:37.142-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SLT733805, stg, sort_default
2 next>>
Browse 7 questions and 65 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
Inexpensive and still decent quality...Love it!
Lori K on Oct 27, 2015
I liked the idea of low maintenance, i have enough leather bridles to clean
Wendy E on Oct 10, 2015
I've had a few Wintec bridles in the past. This time I'm trying a horse size. The cob nose and brow bands tend to be too small even on petite headed horses. Based on my experience, I think most American horses would fit in the horse bridle and cob breastplate. Wintec strap goods are fantastic for anyone. I prefer Wintec to Beta Biothane because I can count on the quality. Most BB strap goods don't have stainless hardware and are poorly stitched and designed. I've had many of them, too!
Jennifer W on Oct 21, 2015
I like Wintec bridles for trail riding since they fit well and clean up with a hose.
Kat W on Oct 5, 2015
dose it come with a bit?
A shopper on Oct 11, 2014
Best Answer: No, this bridle doesn't come with a bit. This is a synthetic bridle and I love mine! Easy to clean and stays supple when cold (I am in Michigan). Good product and recommended. Hope that helps.
Reply · Report · Rainey Z on Nov 19, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I have a TWH with the bite for him. Is this a good bridle? We found a Wintec Saddle for my daughter so I was trying to match them up.
A shopper on Aug 21, 2013
Best Answer: I very much like the Wintec bridles and use them on all of my horses.I cannot say if the Pony size you are considering will fit your horse or not, however. If he has a very small head and is not wide across the forehead where the browband goes, it may be fine. If you are not sure, I suggest you buy a Cob size and try it on because usually the places that are too tight are the browband and the noseband on any bridle. You can always exchange it (if not damaged) for a different size if the Cob isn't right. Pony size is quite small in any make of bridle. That being said, I highly recommend the Wintec for durability and ease of care. It also looks nice. I prefer the black color and buy the cushion grip reins, sold separately. Just wash it off after every use (the bit too to prevent gunk building up that could irritate the horse's tender mouth) and it will last for years.
Reply · Report · Alice S on Aug 21, 2013
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this bridle come with reins?
giddyslick on Jul 14, 2015
Best Answer: No it does not. I found synthetic reins at a Tack shop near my home that I use.
Reply · Report · Tracy A on Jul 14, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
can this bridle be used bitless?
Debra A on Oct 31, 2014
Best Answer: I don't see how that would work, as the two side pieces from the poll to the mouth would then be loose. The caveson closes under the jaw with a buckle. But the reins connect to the bit; without a bit, there is not a place to connect reins. FYI--I love this bridle, and it is perfect for trail riding--you can just hose it off and wipe it down if you get muddy.
Reply · Report · Suzanne B on Oct 31, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
will the horse size fit a tb paint?
A shopper on Oct 30, 2015
Best Answer: It should fit fine. I bought mine for my 1/2 Arabian- 1/4 Thoroughbred -1/4 Trakener. Her head looks more Thoroughbred. I LOVE the Wintec tack. Easy for everyday use. If it doesn't fit State Line is easy to return to.
Happy Trails
Reply · Report · Virginia B on Oct 30, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
will the pony size fit a miniature horse?
Hannah M on Mar 3, 2015
Best Answer: it fits my Shetland perfect so i think it would be to large for a miniature.
Reply · Report · Kathryn B on Mar 3, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)