Basic Lycra Tail Bag

$5.99

x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

COLOR OUR PRICE
Black

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Blue

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Hunter Green

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Red

$5.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $5.51
Buy 3 or more, each at $5.39
Buy 6 or more, each at $5.27

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.25 lb.

Frequently Bought Together:
x

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
This nylon/spandex tail bag is designed so there will no loss of tail hair. Protects from dirt while preventing hair from breaking. Also smooths the tail hairs. Tail bag measures 22½" in length (30" overall including ties).

 

Product Reviews by Customers

Browse 4 questions and 33 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Statelinetack.com Store
Needed
Patricia O on Dec 26, 2016
I love these tail bags. There is minimal hair loss and they stay in very well. I have found that the ties tend to rip a little, but that is because I try to make them as tight as possible. They are a great product for the price!
Tara R on Mar 18, 2016
To keep our horses tail clean and urine stain free. Helps with assisting in long tail growth as well.
Sierra L on Dec 21, 2016
Easy to use, machine washable. Helps keep my horses tails clean even when it's muddy. Can't beat the price.
Rebecca S on Jan 2, 2016
What is the best way to attach these to the tail?
Denise on Feb 6, 2017
Best Answer: Loosely French braid the tail starting from the very top. Then place the tail inside the bag pulling the bag up as far as you can. Slip the right end of the tie between the braid and the tailbone and reach it across to the left. Then do the same with the right end of the tie. I tie one regular knot and then a bow. (Make sure that you're only squeezing hair in your knot and not the tail bone!) I double knot my bow for security.
Reply · Report · Adriana C on Feb 6, 2017
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how long is it?
A shopper on Nov 22, 2016
Best Answer: I don't have one inside with me, they are at the barn (at a different location) but I can tell you this.....I tie a not in the end of it before I put the tail up because it stretches in length as days go by. I have gotten ABSOLUTE RAVE reviews for you. I roll the tail up into a roll after its braided and place it in the topside of the tail bag. The extra below the knot they use to swat flies etc. but in doing so they don't swing the braided tail around binding and breaking tail hair off the braid in the bag. I repeated this concept for 2.5 years ( washing, combing, braiding, saturating the tail hair with Pharona arisoll fly spray before putting it up) only once a week and after the 2.5 years I just recently cut off 31 inches and I left 4 to 6 inches dragging the concrete in my hallway. In this period of time I did replace the tail bag every 2 or so months. I kept several on hand at all times for the weekly tail grooming, replacing it with a new one, or a freshly washed one. Sometimes the bag would get caught in the fence and those were the only ones I threw away. I recommend ordering 6 your first time. You will be sooo happy with these bags. Josh Evans, West Monroe, Louisiana.
Reply · Report · Josh E on Nov 22, 2016
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how long are tail bags?
A shopper on May 6, 2017
Best Answer: Tail bag measures 22½" in length (30" overall including ties).
Reply · Report · Kathryn BStaff on May 8, 2017
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)